We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Newark Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Elizabeth
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Newark Airport”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night with other staff. There were several changes to our reservation, and I worried that not all would get corrected. They didn't. Luckily I had travel info with me, or I may have been short a room on a night the hotel was sold out. Once we got things squared away at check in and went to our rooms, the trip settled down. The rooms are clean, plenty of towels, nice quick start breakfast. There's no restaurants close by but you can order in or walk next door to the Hilton and eat there. The hotel has an airport shuttle, but we had cars so I don't know that schedule. For the price and distance to the airport, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    461
    217
    101
    58
See reviews for
421
286
133
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Delaware, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Near the airport, staff was helpful, room was clean. Only advisory is make sure you close the toilet lid when reaching for towel. Towel rack is above toilet and I learned this lesson the hard way. Other than that room was clean, bed was clean, hotel staff was friendly, fresh cookies everyday. It's what you expect from a Hilton Property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Landed late night on a Friday and just missed the parked Shuttle at P4. However the wait was not too long (maybe 15 mins) before the next one came along.

Check in was a breeze. Found the room to be very clean and the king sized bed was very comfortable. Great breakfast, had what was needed to fill you up.

Will definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not take a room near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yyznxj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Very good 24 hour airport shuttle service from P4 at Newark airport. Good (free) hot breakfast from 6am and a 'breakfast on the run' bag if you haven't got time to sit and eat. Good size room with nice toiletries. You can order in pizza or Chinese from the front desk but we walked 50 yards to the next door Hilton and got one of the best steaks I have ever eaten in their restaurant. Nice bar too. Lovely treat for the last night of our holiday!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PYT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sag Harbor, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The staff was welcoming. The room was neat and clean. The included breakfast was very good too. This hotel is located immediately outside the Newark Airport. I stayed on business travel. If business brings me this way again, I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: This hotel has smoking rooms on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I was staying for one night to catch a flight the next morning. I have stayed at different Hampton Inn;s and had certain expectations. I was very pleasantly surprised that this hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff was fantastic, the rooms were a better quality then most Hampton Inn's. THe breakfast was the typical one and the free internet worked well. There was a bit too long of a wait to be picked up at the airport.

I would not hesitate to recommend this property or to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyBur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed here 3 nights while on business. Friendly staff, close to the airport, the rooms in good condition. What more can you ask for. Breakfast a bit weak for normal Hampton Inns but that seems to be mainly based on the size of the breakfast area. No restaurants nearby but the Hilton is right next door so that was an option at least.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piddyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
0.8 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.2 mi away
Hilton Newark Airport
Hilton Newark Airport
#3 of 14 in Elizabeth
1,677 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
0.0 mi away
Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Newark-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newark-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
Address: 1128 Spring St., Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elizabeth
#1 Business Hotel in Elizabeth
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Newark-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Newark-Airport hotel is five minutes from the Newark Liberty airport and we provide complimentary airport shuttle services. Our Elizabeth, NJ hotel is a 10-minute-drive from the Outlet Collection - Jersey Gardens, New Jersey's largest outlet mall. And, we're 90-minutes from JFK and La Guardia Airports. Enjoy our 151 spacious guest rooms, our fitness room, complimentary WiFi and free, hot breakfast served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Newark-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Hampton Inn Elizabeth
Elizabeth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing