We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed here 3 nights while on business. Friendly staff, close to the airport, the rooms in good condition. What more can you ask for. Breakfast a bit weak for normal Hampton Inns but that seems to be mainly based on the size of the breakfast area. No restaurants nearby but the Hilton is right next door so that was an option at least.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piddyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,158 - 1,164 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

The two of us stayed here a week 16 feb -22 feb. it would take one ignorant person to find any fault with this hotel. from reception staff to cleanliness nothing was too much to ask. staff welcoming and friendly and top marks to our shuttle driver his chat was too funny and nothing was too much to ask of him. room was spotless and comfortable. Breakfast....oooh waffle machines mmmm oatmeal fresh fruit sausage doughnuts u name it they had it. breakfast staff friendly . made our first visit to USA real special would love to join you all again. thank u so much.

Room Tip: hotel shuttle to airport to connect to all trains to new york
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed here on my last night while visiting family in NY as I had a very early flight. I was pleased with the cleanliness of the lobby, halls and most of all my room. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Bathroom was in excellent condition. While there is no restaurant, there is free coffee and tea and a selection of vending machines. I did appreciate the free snack bag given to all guests, I think it is called a grab n go. Inside the bag was an apple, muffin, granola bar and bottled water. Views are not pleasant, highway and cars, but for a hotel airport with a free shuttle bus to the airport every 30 mins it fit my needs perfectly. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor (5th floor) and was generally very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had an early flight from Newark Airport and decided to come to an airport hotel the night before. We chose the hotel for the Hampton Inn name, closeness to Newark Airport, price, and the parking option while we were on vacation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkinnyMcGinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here for a few days so we could spend some time in New York city before heading off on our trip. The shuttle service drivers were extremely helpful and introduced us to an excellent restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leopardloverWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night prior to a cruise out of Manhattan. Airport pickup was prompt, rooms were beautiful and very clean. I love the idea of the freshly laundered duvet and wish every hotel did that. Breakfast was awesome and served in the nicest dining area we have ever been in for a 'complimentary' breakfast. Special thanks to the two lovely ladies who were overseeing the breakfast. I had a swallowing mishap and I had a glass of water placed in front of me before I could even quit coughing. They were both friendly and attentive. With very little choice nearby for dining, we ordered in pizza from one of the menus provided at the front desk. It was average but fairly quick.
We will definitely stay again if we have occasion to be in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4luvtravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Southern style hospitality in New Jersey. Staff and facilities were above average. The shuttle service was excellent. Shuttle driver went out of his way to find me a restaurant. Great experience. If location is important this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FMY7543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Newark Airport
Hilton Newark Airport
#2 of 13 in Elizabeth
1,733 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
0.8 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Newark-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newark-Airport

Address: 1128 Spring St, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Elizabeth
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elizabeth
Price Range: $108 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Newark-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Newark-Airport hotel is five minutes from the Newark Liberty airport and we provide complimentary airport shuttle services. Our Elizabeth, NJ hotel is a 10-minute-drive from the Outlet Collection - Jersey Gardens, New Jersey's largest outlet mall. And, we're 90-minutes from JFK and La Guardia Airports. Enjoy our 151 spacious guest rooms, our fitness room, complimentary WiFi and free, hot breakfast served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Newark-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Hampton Inn Elizabeth
Elizabeth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing