We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Hospitality in New Jersey.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Newark-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Southern Hospitality in New Jersey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Southern style hospitality in New Jersey. Staff and facilities were above average. The shuttle service was excellent. Shuttle driver went out of his way to find me a restaurant. Great experience. If location is important this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FMY7543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    397
    165
    71
    28
See reviews for
326
236
105
318
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is for me the best place to stay if you have stop over to Newark. The front desk staff is very kind and helpful, rooms are clean. The services like the baggage storage and the free shuttle from and to P4 are invaluable and permit to spend some hours New York.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmeo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

In spite of considerable jetlag, I managed to get some sleep here. They have a very courteous shuttle driver who gets you basically anywhere you want, as long as you tip him appropriately;-). The noisy fridge can be plugged out. Remarkably quiet location...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RXD
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

A very good choice close to EWR. Modern rooms, lots of parking, efficient staff. Stayed one night and had a good experience. The shuttle service worked well in the morning (11am). Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RXD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on NYE, we arrived in Newark airport around 11 pm, and were waiting for the hotel transfer from 11.35 pm, but it arrived at P4 station only at 12.20 am and waited till 12.30 to take us to the hotel. It seemed that neither the driver nor the man at reception were glad to work at NYE. Nobody smiled at us. But the rest was good. The room and the bathroom are big and clean, there is coffee machine in the room, and also there is an opportunity to drink coffee and tea at reception round the clock.
The breakfast is tasty and various. And in the morning the man on reception was smiling and seemed happy to have us at the hotel.
So the overall impression is good, just don't arrive there on NYE))

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlyaKotik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbury, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was my first time traveling to this part of New Jersey. I was pretty skeptical about the area at first but upon arriving that feeling went away. The shuttle picked me up when i arrived at P4 as instructed. The shuttle driver was very nice and informative. When I arrived at the hotel they allowed me to check in a little early since they had a room ready. The front desk Agent was very sweet and helpful. I believe her name was Elissa. She answered all of my questions and was very patient with me. The room was very nice and comfortable and breakfast was great! Will definitely stay at this property again soon. Hopefully the sweet young lady is there to check me in again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_m50661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here on a layover while flying through EWR. The hotel was standard Hampton Inn that I am accustomed to staying in: clean, serviceable and with their usual breakfast. However, I was a little miffed at the infrequency of shuttle runs from the airport. I waited about 30 minutes and Courtyard had 3 shuttles run during the time we were waiting. It wasn't a huge deal, but definitely a negative if you're travelling and tired.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsl630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
0.8 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Newark Airport
Hilton Newark Airport
#5 of 13 in Elizabeth
3.5 of 5 stars 1,352 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Newark-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newark-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
Address: 1128 Spring St, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Elizabeth
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Newark-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Newark-Airport hotel is five minutes from the Newark Liberty airport and we provide complimentary airport shuttle services. Our Elizabeth, NJ hotel is a 10-minute-drive from the Outlet Collection - Jersey Gardens, New Jersey's largest outlet mall. And, we're 90-minutes from JFK and La Guardia Airports. Enjoy our 151 spacious guest rooms, our fitness room, complimentary WiFi and free, hot breakfast served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Newark-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Hampton Inn Elizabeth
Elizabeth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing