We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This is a great hotel for an overnight at the Newark airport. Our room was immaculate and it was obvious that the property had been renovated fairly recently, as the bathroom showed no signs of wear.
Hampton Inns do not have restaurants, but offer an included breakfast which we could not enjoy as we had to be at the airport very early for our flight. For other meals, they offered us two menus of nearby restaurants that deliver and suggested that the food could be consumed in the lobby seating area. They noted that for security, deliveries are not made to individual guest rooms, which seems very appropriate.
However, one plus is that the hotel is located just next door to a Renaissance Hotel and there is even a gate to their parking lot so we were able to enjoy a full service lovely restaurant that was literally only a three-minute walk from the front door of the Hampton.
All in all, a great stay for two weary travelers who had just spent over 10 hours in flight.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cinderella_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    444
    192
    93
    48
See reviews for
391
274
122
354
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We flew in late Thursday night; the shuttle service picked us up promptly (service every half hour). On the ride to the hotel, the shuttle driver gave us a quick overview of our surroundings and transit options to go into NYC. Rooms had a desk with a ergonomic desk chair plus a sofa chair & ottomon to relax and have a late night meal (a few fast food places were nearby but not within walking distance; we shared a ride with another hotel visitor, who had a car, to get there). The bed was comfortable, and there was a high shower head for my tall husband. After breakfast the next morning (kitchen staff were very professional by greeting us and even clearing our plates), we took the shuttle back to the airport transit which took us to the NJ transit system which took us to PATH which took us straight to the WTC. After a day of exploring NYC via subway, we took the same route again and was met promptly by the Hampton shuttle at the end of the day (around midnight). I thought the hotel also had shuttle service to the Liberty Cruise Port, but they did not. Therefore, we used a local limo service to promptly pick us up (Hampton was fine with letting us do a late check-out).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disneylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Very nice room, clean, comfortable and quiet. Only stayed one night but everything I needed was provided with an excellent business center also.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Good hotel to stay. Great location in front (Accross the road from Newark Airport). Free breakfast is great and free parking.

Room Tip: The Hilton hotel is locateed next to the Hampton Inn. Room prices are very similar to the Hampton I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gs07jas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Had a 7am flight so decided to check-in this hotel for a few hrs to make it easier on myself. Room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharky852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

A good night's sleep close to the airport, with a free shuttle to get you to your gate on time. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, though linens were not very high quality.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MusicTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We needed a room for just one night near the airport. We found a great rate and booked the hotel and wasn't disappointed. The room was fresh and clean and the bathroom well appointed with soft white towels. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were perfect. We had a great night and easy trip to the airport. The front desk was polite and helpful! Would stay again!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4goingawayagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Newark Airport
Hilton Newark Airport
#5 of 13 in Elizabeth
1,602 reviews
0.8 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
0.0 mi away
Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Newark-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newark-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
Address: 1128 Spring St., Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elizabeth
#1 Business Hotel in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Newark-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Newark-Airport hotel is five minutes from the Newark Liberty airport and we provide complimentary airport shuttle services. Our Elizabeth, NJ hotel is a 10-minute-drive from the Outlet Collection - Jersey Gardens, New Jersey's largest outlet mall. And, we're 90-minutes from JFK and La Guardia Airports. Enjoy our 151 spacious guest rooms, our fitness room, complimentary WiFi and free, hot breakfast served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Newark-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Hampton Inn Elizabeth
Elizabeth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing