We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Newark Airport
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Elizabeth
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed one night at the Hilton Newark coming coming from JKF in trnasit to chicago. The room was clean and quiet as I had asked and I could sleep very well. Diner was simple but fine. In the morning I could enjoy a swimm. Breakfast was good, I especially enjoyed the fresh fruits. The shuttle to the Airport every 20 minutes is very convenient. The ratio price-value is very good.
I will come back.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean_Delteil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamHeffron1, Manager at Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Jean_Delteil -

Thanks for the feedback. While I know you were only with us for a night, its great to hear you had a chance to try out so many of our great amenities. With a relaxing pool, a quality restaurant, a hidden gem of a bar, and stylish rooms, the Hilton Newark Airport is an unparalleled value.

We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

All the best,

Adam Heffron
adam.heffron@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    628
    370
    155
    81
See reviews for
317
352
202
634
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Not worth 200USD without an exec floor.

It's a older hilton that have been retrofitted with new furnishing but bathroom size is still "motel" like.

Hotel vans runs every 20 mins to/from Newark.

But the overall experience - Not sure I felt like a "diamond" HHONORS member.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamHeffron1, Manager at Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear CI W -

Thank you for your feedback. We take all comments seriously, and appreciate your honesty.

As you mentioned, we recently completed a guest room renovation, adding a hip, contemporary feel to our rooms. The feedback has been terrific, and I am pleased to hear that you were upgraded to a Deluxe King in recognition of your Diamond status.

We take great care to offer our Diamond HHonors members several complimentary services and amenities, including room upgrades whenever available, complimentary full American breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, and a welcome amenity. I sincerely apologize if any of these perks were not delivered.

Thanks again for taking some time to help us improve. We greatly appreciate hearing from our HHonors members, and especially like to hear from our dedicated Diamond HHonors guests. Please contact me should you wish to discuss further.

We hope to see you during your next stop through Newark, at which time I am sure we will deliver the product and service you have come to expect from Hilton hotels.

Best Regards,

Adam Heffron
adam.heffron@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Had my Newark to Toronto flight cancelled, and so I stayed here with a colleagues recommendation. Hotel is beautifully renovated. Room decor was superb. Bed very comfortable. Dinner at bar restaurant was wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamHeffron1, Manager at Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Brent C -

Wow, thanks for such nice words! We love hearing when we make a stay extra special. I cannot wait to share your feedback with the team.

I trust we will see you again during your next visit to Newark!

All the best,

Adam Heffron
adam.heffron@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We really enjoy the Calamari and Chicken wings at the bar. We stay here to park and fly every year. Have not had any problems and we know our car is safe. The free shuttle is a money saver to and from the airport A cab from the airport to the hotel was $27.00! Take that charge times round trip and parking fees and your stay is relatively free.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank bettyannen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamHeffron1, Manager at Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear bettyannen2014 -

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I am so pleased to hear you have had a chance to enjoy our hotel bar, Amelia's Lounge. We have a new Executive Chef who has added an exciting energy and some special creativity to our menu. He has stuck by some staples, but has made his mark on other areas in the menu. I will be sharing your comments with him and the culinary team.

Thanks again for your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Adam Heffron
adam.heffron@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The hotel is fine. The staff is very pleasant. The shuttle service to and from the airport is terrible. If I had waited to use it, I would have missed the plane. Had to take a taxi and the reason I booked there was so I could have the shuttle service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamHeffron1, Manager at Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Robert J -

Thanks so much for recognizing our team. We take great pride in offering a helping hand and a friendly smile for each of our guests. It is nice to hear this did not go unnoticed.

I am terribly sorry to hear about the poor shuttle service. We recognize that our opportunity to create the perfect Hilton Newark Airport experience starts and ends with our airport shuttle team. I will be using your comments as a training tool to ensure that the next time you are in town our transportation team receives a glowing review.

Thank you for taking some time to share your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you think of anything else that will help us improve before your next visit.

Best Regards,

Adam Heffron
adam.heffron@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We got snowed-in Super Bowl weekend when our flight was cancelled. We were able to get a room and were so pleased with the service, the cleanliness, and the accommodations of this hotel. The manager and all the staff could not have been more welcoming and informative. We ate at the restaurant and drank Starbucks coffee waiting for the weather to clear. Both my husband and I enjoyed dinner. Lots to chose from on the menu. The breakfast was fantastic also.The exercise room was clean. We enjoyed watching movies in the room. Lots offered. They had a large selection of cereals, fruits, pastries and juices. They even had soy milk. We will book this hotel our next trip to New York. Well-run.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALNMTRAVEL9200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stopped at the Newark Airport Hilton overnight between flights. Our wait for the shuttle for pickup on a chilly night was not too long and the driver was very helpful getting all our group and a mound of luggage loaded up. With little ones in our party we were quickly installed in our rooms with the needed crib and we had adjoining rooms for the two families. An early departure the next morning had us waiting longer than we had hoped for a shuttle to return us to the airport but hotel staff worked on the problem quickly and efficiently. A call back about an item left behind resulted in it being mailed to us without charge. We would recommend this hotel to anyone having to staying overnight in Newark.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
0.7 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Newark Airport

Property: Hilton Newark Airport
Address: 1170 Spring St, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Elizabeth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 24-hour shuttle service from and to Newark Liberty International Airport, this full service hotel offers comfortable guest rooms, a choice of food & beverage outlets as well as 24 hour room service. Our Precor Fitness Center and indoor heated pool are for hotel guests only. The hotel is conveniently located and a short train ride away to Newark and New York City, as well as Liberty State Park and NJ cruise piers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Newark Airport Hilton
Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Newark Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing