We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for what you get given the area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Newark Airport
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Elizabeth
Kearny, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value for what you get given the area!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I've been here a few times..once for a themed NYE party in the ball room downstairs. I live fairly close to Newark Airport and I stay here when I am catching a red eye at the airport. This place is great because its normally under $100 a night and you get a beautiful room with a gym, pool and a decent restaurant.

Room Tip: Make sure to wake up early and grab some coffee downstairs at the Starbucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    633
    371
    158
    82
See reviews for
321
355
202
639
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A fan of Hilton, we booked a couple of nights on business travel at their location in Elizabeth, NJ (Newark). The hotel is very nice and located conveniently to the airport. Room is quite spacious and comfort of beds awesome. We did have some issues with service at the bar when ordering food however; mixed up orders and orders not prepared as requested. They did politely offer to fix things though. Smoking rooms, with windows which actually open are available which is a nice thing for us who desire it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuroTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Came overnight for business. Good hotel, rooms were large and comfortable. Close to airport. Very attentive service in the restaurant, though a bit pricey. I will likely return, barring any extreme price increases.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choclo_265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

After missing our flight we had to find a hotel near the airport so we can catch the flight early the next night. Guest Services was very friendly and using my Hilton Honors card along with my AAA discount, the price was very reasonable. We spent a night in a larger deluxe room which was bigger than normal room - great when you have 2 children with you.
The check-in process was easy and the room was clean and comfortable. We even took advantage of the swimming pool and Jacuzzi. The food was pricey but tasty. With so many hotels to pick from near the airport, we made a perfect choice! there are free shuttle busses every 30 minutes to and from the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for large deluxe rooms - the price is marginal. Also ask for higher floors above the 4th. Away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseyxguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Overnight stay convenient to Airport, let down by transfer bus, we waited 55 minutes!
Room was small, but very clean and comfortable. Didnt use the restaurant as we arrived late at night. Room service was hot fresh anf fast. Lady in Starbucks in the lobby who sorted breakfast was very obliging. Limited free wifi was ok for checking emails etc.
Would use again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justlimin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

No power no heat due to the storm of the century. We checked into the Newark Airport Hilton and were met by smiling faces of some great employees ( many of whom had no power in their homes as well). A nicely renovated room, a well equipped gym, an indoor pool, buffet breakfasts and some delicious dinners were all in store.

As a local resident who has never stayed here I can tell you that it far exceeded my expectations.

If you need to stay near Newark Airport put this hotel on your list. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank travelbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel before early morning travel out of Newark Airport because they offered a shuttle service and the price was better than lesser quality options in the area. As a Hilton Diamond member, I was upgraded to an amazing renovated room on one of the top floors. The large window offered fun views of airplanes taking off and arriving and the work desk was perfect (great lighting, wireless Internet, etc). The room was very sophisticated and the bathroom featured top end toiletries, including wonderful body wash! I enjoyed a 2-hour work-out in the large fitness facility and wished I had my bathing suit because the pool looked excellent. Hilton also gave me a voucher to use for breakfast. Although the formal restaurant was not opened when I checked-out, I was able to use the voucher at the lobby Starbucks for a latte and fruit-cup. I would surely recommend this Hilton for anyone who needs a hotel before or after a flight!

Room Tip: The renovated rooms on the top two floors are very nice! Ask for an airport view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquieMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
0.7 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Newark Airport

Property: Hilton Newark Airport
Address: 1170 Spring St, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Elizabeth
#4 Business Hotel in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 24-hour shuttle service from and to Newark Liberty International Airport, this full service hotel offers comfortable guest rooms, a choice of food & beverage outlets as well as 24 hour room service. Our Precor Fitness Center and indoor heated pool are for hotel guests only. The hotel is conveniently located and a short train ride away to Newark and New York City, as well as Liberty State Park and NJ cruise piers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Newark Airport Hilton
Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Newark Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing