We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect shopping spot just 30 minutes away from the city”

The Outlet Collection - Jersey Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to The Mills at Jersey Gardens, New Jersey's largest outlet and value retail center with over 200 stores all under one roof! The mall is a shopper's paradise anchored by top outlets including Saks Fifth Avenue Off 5th, Neiman Marcus Last Call, Century 21, Burlington Coat Factory, Marshall's and Bed Bath & Beyond. Shop for amazing vales at the best brand outlets including Michael Kors, Coach, True Religion, Nautica, PUMA, Kenneth Cole and Guess. The center also offers the largest Tommy Hilfiger in the US and a 20-screen AMC theaters featuring IMAX. With daily transportation from both the Port Authority Bus Terminal and Newark Liberty International Airport, the center is great day-trip out of the hustle and bustle of New York City and features tax-free shopping on clothes and shoes! Enjoy great dining at Johnny Rockets, Chili's Too and Applebee's.
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect shopping spot just 30 minutes away from the city”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We took the bus in the morning on a rainy day out to Jersey Gardens and shopped the whole day. Jumped on the bus back that brought us straight into Port Authority the bus is cheap and fast. If you wanna shop big bring a suitcase for your jacket and the stuff you buy. They do not have lockers. And bring your passport they give out coupon books to tourists at the service counter.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Buijsmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    732
    413
    95
    14
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mall is huge”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I like the closeness to my hotel. Food court fills up fast need more vegetarian and healthy selections. Has a coupon book, variety of stores..!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NyScorpio3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Deals”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Jersey Gardens mall is improving every year that I shop there. They've recently added True Religion and Lord and Taylor. I love Off Saks which they are renovating right now. I was sad that BCBG closed and hope they return soon. There are always good deals in stores and the food court is not bad @ all. I can do some serious shopping in the Gap! I also like the Security they have driving around the parking lots. IKEA is not to far away either.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Reese W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Shop till you drop”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is really a shoppers oasis. 200 stores of the best brands in a two-story mall. Sure, you have your usual low-quality stuff, but there are also lots of bargains. A&F polo's for 15$, Tommy's for about the same, Nike store (huge) and more.
We've rented a car for the day as people have warned us about the buses on the way back and vulture-cabs that lurks for a 100$ drive back to Manhattan for those who missed them. It was worth it.
If you are a tourist be sure to go first to the information booth in the ground floor and present your passport/driver's license to receive extra coupons and discounts.
The gardens were open 10AM-9PM (awfully tiring) and you can't really cover all of the stores in one day. My advice if you're here to shop heavily and have the time for it is to be there for two days and take 1 night at one of the hotels near by. Don't miss the Cinnabon on the second floor :-)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Eli_Mend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bargains but....”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Not for me really this outlet. Many bargains to be found and a huge number of shops but I have seen it done better. Too much junk mixed with the good quality items. Even some of the 'quality' shops seem to have sent their worst items here

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank BigD54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Outlet Collection - Jersey Gardens also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing