We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flora Motel(Elizabeth)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveler rating
439
500
234
109
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
500
234
109
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjersey gardens malloutlet mallfree cookiesruby tuesdaysnew yorkbreakfast roomcruise portwalking distancemake your own wafflesshuttle servicecape libertyother hotelsfront desk stafflarge mallfood courtyogurtfree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
897 - 902 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My family (wife and two teenage kids) came to NYC for a sightseeing trip right before Christmas 2012. This hotel was very clean, the room was a decent size and the beds were very comfortable. There was a complimentary breakfast which was better than you would normally expect. The breakfast area was quite large and was very clean. I was concerned about security before arrival but that isn't a concern at all. The area is well lit and there are other hotels and restaurants right there. I would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

We are always striving to improve our offerings and that is why your input is so important. Thank you for sharing your feedback pertaining to our area and breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We found ourselves with a 22 hour layover at EWR one week before Christmas. I was very pleased to find this property across the street from the outlet mall. The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and service was excellent.

The hotel provides complementary wifi and an excellent breakfast.

The hotel provides free shuttle service to and from the airport every 30 minutes. We never waited more than 3 minutes for a shuttle service! They even gave us a ride across the street to the mall because he was leaving as we were walking out.

The rooms are comfortable and the internet signal is very strong. You will enjoy staying here if you have a layover.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us. We value your business and thank you for the insight regarding our shuttle and breakfast. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel shows its age in some wear and tear, but it's clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. Most of the staff is very courteous, though a couple were rather cranky. We were pleased with the space and comfort and amenities of our king jacuzzi suite ($15 upgrade), though the neighboring room apparently also had a jacuzzi -- we could hear the plumbing loud and clear our first night there. The free breakfast is adequate, and there are restaurants adjacent and in the mall across the street. The bed pillows are those fake down things that squish down to nothing, so you need 2 or 3 of them to give any head support.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

We appreciate that you've taken the time to share with us regarding our staff and bed. We hope you will return to see how we are continuously improving in an effort to impress our valued guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Great spot for an overnight layover. Affordable. Friendly front desk staff. Tasty breakfast. Also located right across the street from an outlet mall so plenty of nearby food options. Clean rooms. Comfy beds. Nice shower.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

We appreciate that you've taken the time to share with us regarding our staff and breakfast. Insights shared by our guests are invaluable in our quest to always provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

this hotel is getting old, need updateing bad,carpet in halls and rooms,stained,wrinkled, beds are ok,breakfast average,staff can be helpful at times,close to mall and airport, has free shuttle,priced high as all hotels in this are fill fast,not because its a great place

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frtliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we value your comments about our staff and shuttle. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews