We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have stayed here many times since their grand opening years ago. It's been a few years since I have stayed at this particular one and was a little concerned on if the quality that I remembered had changed. However, I must say from service to room cleanliness they have maintained their hospitality. They offer coffee 24 hours, and the breakfast has improved. Now they offer breakfast meat and scrambled eggs in addition to fresh, hot waffles, breads, potatoes, oatmeal, pastries, etc. Definitely an A+ and if that is not good enough for you, there is an IHOP in the next parking lot. The rooms are well maintaind and comfortable. I have been displaced due to this recent storm and was pleased with the hotel. The pool and hot tub are also a plus, crowded at time but that has to be a good thing that so many people chose to stay at this hotel .

Room Tip: The mall is directly across the street with a food court for added options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DivaLusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieL10, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

We are happy to hear you continue to choose to stay with us and thank you for your kind words about our hospitality as it is one of our core value. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

965 - 971 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2011

My family and I stayed the night at this property before our return flight to the UK, We had an early morning flight (8am) and wanted to be close to the airport after a stay in NYC. We were very happy with the service received. We had requested an early check-in and this was honoured when we arrived at 11am. The room was very spacious and spotlessly clean. Two very large beds with lovely bedlinen and a smaller 'lounge' area. Also a microwave and fridge which was very convenient. A fantastic view of the airport and runway and very close to outlet mall. We ate at Ruby Tuesdays next door. We were anxious about getting the shuttle bus for our early flight and were told it would arrive at 5.30...sure enough at 5.30am bus arrived and took us to the airport in about 15mins. I can't comment on breakfast as we left so early we didn't have time for it. Wish we could have stayed longer!!!

Room Tip: near lift is dealing with lots of luggage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a-fussy-traveller!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieL10, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words! We wish you could have stayed longer! Come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I brought my family to the NYC area last month. We stayed for 8 nights at the Country Inn. Our experience there was fantastic! Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and all the hotel employees were very friendly. Special thanks goes to Kristal W. at the front desk. She was the nicest hotel clerk I have ever dealt with! We will definitely stay there again! FYI - If you have time go to the Thomas Edison National Historical Park in nearby West Orange, NJ. It is a time capsule of electronic history! See: http://www.nps.gov/edis/index.htm

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelingman425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieL10, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words about Kristal! It is people like her that exemplify what service is and what our hotel represents. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stayed at hotel for our trip to NYC. Shuttle bus ran as promised, even got tips from Ron as how to best get into city. Front desk personnel very friendly and helpful, Marco made us feel welcome upon arriving. Large room, very clean comfortable beds, pillows maybe could have been better. Nice breakfast, nothing fancy, but its a great way to start your day.
Next to Ruby Tuesday, I-HOP and across street from outlet mall.
Great choice for us, and when in the area again, we will return

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sb22r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieL10, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words about Ron and Marco! We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and it exceeded your expectations! Come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Get off at P4 at Newark airport, then await your shuttle that even runs late at night. Rooms are clean, but there is a little arcraft noise, as in most airport hotels that i stay in. Breakfast is a little canteen style but just about satisfied me. But i have had better at courtyard hotels.Internet was free out if 2 computers. That helped.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredtravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieL10, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us! Come visit us again when your travels bring you to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

good clean room, decent breakfast, good staff, frequent shuttle. Near chain restaurants and New Jersey Gardens ...a large outlet mall.

Room Tip: all seem ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsdoc56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieL10, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Thank you for staying with us! Come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed Sept.23 & 24 and enjoyed the hotel and breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to/from airport was reliable and convenient.
Also, shuttle to mall where we grabbed quick bite in foodcourt. Walked one night to Ruby Tuesdays and enjoyed a good ribs! The hotel was comfortable, great pillows and mattress. TV outdated, but guess I'm not too picky as long as everything is clean.
The breakfast had waffles, eggs, bacon, oatmeal, pastries, OJ, coffee, etc.
Cookies complimentary 24hrs. Totally recommend this hotel the wish shopper!

Room Tip: We had room at end of hallway and it was very quiet..right by stairs also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2goLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieL10, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Thank you so much for staying with us! Come visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
#5 of 13 in Elizabeth
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Newark Airport
Hilton Newark Airport
#2 of 13 in Elizabeth
1,753 reviews
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport

Address: 100 Glimcher Realty Way, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Elizabeth
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elizabeth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Elizabeth
Price Range: $112 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming Hotel’s Convenient Location in Newark When you stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, NJ, experience quality amenities like free high-speed Internet access and an indoor pool in a convenient location just two miles from Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR). Guests appreciate gracious services like a fitness center, a business center, meeting facilities and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, which is served daily. The area is full of delicious restaurants like Assaggini di Roma, high-end shopping like The Outlet Collection at Jersey Gardens Mall, and cultural centers like the Newark Museum. Plus, the hotel’s location in Newark is less than half an hour away by train from the exciting and iconic New York City. Book your comfortable, well-appointed room or suite today and enjoy a prime location near everything the area has to offer. Starting April 14, 2014, there will be an overnight parking charge of $10. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Newark Airport
Country Inn & Suites Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Country Inn Newark Airport
Country Inn Elizabeth
Elizabeth Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing