We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Excellent Service, even better I got it through Priceline !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This is a very good hotel. The front desk staff were super helpful. The included breakfast was decent. Rooms were very clean and the location is very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sr_srikanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

995 - 1,001 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

We were in town for a family reunion and this turned out to be a great location. The staff was friendly and quite helpful. We arrived quite a bit early but were able to check in after only about a 20 minute wait...not great but ok. I can't tell you how many times I saw staff reach down to pick up a piece of trash or something or other. That told me that they care about their hotel and their jobs. The rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable. Jazzmin and John were fantastic. They have a shuttle to Newark Airport where you can take the train into the city. The Elizabeth Center is close by but the outlet mall is directly across the street. The comp breakfast left a lot to be desired. The coffee was actually pretty good and the oatmeal was fantastic. They could do with more healthy food options. Overall this was a good stay. Recommended.

Room Tip: the higher floors facing the Newark Airport...don't worry you won't hear the planes but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amfjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieL10, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a fun family reunion! Thank you for recognizing our staff members as they will be so happy to see this! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Had three teenage girls with me at this hotel. We all loved it. Everything was great. The location was fantastic, right across the street from the Jersey Garden Mall. They could go by themselves and stay as long as they wanted. We had a suite, which was more than enough room for all of us. The room was clean and we didn't have any problems or issues. The breakfast buffet was great and more than enough. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROWM2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieL10, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2011

We are so happy you "loved" our hotel and we look forward to coming back again very soon! Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Great hotel with a very friendly staff, p.e John the deskclerk has great ideas for daytrips to New York. Clean rooms, nice pool with towels, hot breakfast with is continually refilled. Great location: restaurants nearby, shopping mall on walking distance and free shuttle to airport where you can take the train to New York.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank Familyguy071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieL10, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Nice to have a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Found it to be clean and comfortable, at a reasonable price. Has a nice breakfast included. I would stay here again

Room Tip: Book in advance! Very popular.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieL10, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2011

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

OK, this isn't the Four Seasons but for about $100/night, my wife and I were able to have a room with good amenities and a very supportive staff. They have a shuttle run to the train station every 30 minutes that will take you into NYC. The train trip is 32 minutes so it took less then an hour from the hotel to Penn Station. On the way home took a little longer because we didn't know when the train was going back to Jersey but it was still excellent value. Last time in NYC, we stayed at London NYC. An amazing hotel with very large rooms but it set me back about $300/night. My wife was able to take the money we saved and shop.

Enjoy the Big Apple....

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stinkyrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieL10, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2011

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you come visit us and the Big Apple again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Very comfortable room and bed with timely shuttle to Newark Airport every 1/2 hour. Free breakfast was nice with hot make-your-own waffles, fruit, cereal, pastries, & coffee. Pool and hot tub area was clean with towels available at pool-side. Rate was less than $100 per night with Government Employee Discount. Dining was close with IHOP & Ruby Tuesdays next door, and an outlet mall across the street with a food court. Internet worked well in room. We were right over the flight path, but the room was very well insulated and no noise was heard from over-flying planes.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBHOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieL10, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2011

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay! Please come visit us again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elizabeth hotels
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
#6 of 13 in Elizabeth
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Newark Airport
Hilton Newark Airport
#2 of 13 in Elizabeth
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport

Address: 100 Glimcher Realty Way, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Elizabeth
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elizabeth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Elizabeth
Price Range: $117 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming Hotel’s Convenient Location in Newark When you stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, NJ, experience quality amenities like free high-speed Internet access and an indoor pool in a convenient location just two miles from Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR). Guests appreciate gracious services like a fitness center, a business center, meeting facilities and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, which is served daily. The area is full of delicious restaurants like Assaggini di Roma, high-end shopping like The Outlet Collection at Jersey Gardens Mall, and cultural centers like the Newark Museum. Plus, the hotel’s location in Newark is less than half an hour away by train from the exciting and iconic New York City. Book your comfortable, well-appointed room or suite today and enjoy a prime location near everything the area has to offer. Starting April 14, 2014, there will be an overnight parking charge of $10. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Newark Airport
Country Inn & Suites Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Country Inn Newark Airport
Country Inn Elizabeth
Elizabeth Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing