We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Elizabeth
Arlington, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No complaints here”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed for four days and me and my boyfriend had no complaints. Room is spacious, comfy, clean, free wifi, free mini breakfast(not Ihop but thats around the corner anyways), and right across the street from a huge mall. We often walked to the mall to eat, get drinks at the applebees in there and catch a movie. Only minor problem is that the shuttle takes a while to come at the airport. Hotel isn't the Hilton but it is nice and worth the $. Will stay again if in the NY/NJ area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millit92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the shuttle took a little longer than expected to pick you up from the airport. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a comfortable, spacious and clean room. As well, I am glad that you liked our hotel's location.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    60
    47
    24
    29
See reviews for
49
37
23
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Catalonia, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Near the turnpike and close to Newark Airport, Ikea and a few restaurants.
Having driven from the South, we used this as a base to drive to Staten Island Ferry and our next day to drive to JFK airport.
This is part of a group of 4+ hotels in the area and typical of the 5 Extended Stay's we used elsewhere on our road-trip. Clean, big rooms with full eating facilities in each room so you don't need to eat-out unless you want to.
We had an end of corridor room which had windows on two walls which was very nice to have.
Free WiFi, reasonable grab-and-go breakfast all worked well for me - I agree that the elevator is SLOW :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Durham2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that the elevator was not working properly during your stay; however, please know, we have addressed and resolved the issue. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to provide your with a clean, comfortable room that met your needs.

Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Location convenient to the airport with the shuttle. A mall is across and very convenient for choices.
Restaurants are two minutes away. Connectivity is excellent as there are shuttles of the hotel and the mall.
Nice clean place with excellent staff and spacious rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalnexus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that we were able to meet your expectation and provide you with a clean and comfortable "home away from home" experience. Also, I am pleased to hear that our location was ideal and convenient for your stay.

Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I travel a lot and stay in many different hotels. I wont stay here again. Room smelled like sweaty balls upon arrival. Showerhead leaked and sprayed everywhere. Fridge was LOUD. Could hear everything in the hallway and the surrounding rooms. Slowest elevator ever; doors opening/closing, travel time, wait time. Coffee pot, but no coffee in the room. No luggage stand in the room. Front desk was sleeping in the back room at check out time. I had to ask for a receipt because he was just staring at me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madevine92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations and not provide you with the "home away from home" experience we strive for our guests . Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed all the issues your brought to our attention with our staff members to ensure your experience is not repeated. We will have out maintenance staff check both the shower head and the refrigerator. Our housekeeping staff will be more diligent in diffusing any odors in the room during cleaning. I apologize that there was not coffee in your room, however; coffee can be requested at the front desk for all guest.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at ewk@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night for some outlet shopping with my family. It is a 5mins walk to the outlet mall, though driving there is much easier.

Staffing (1 at counter, doing everything else as well) and breakfast (just simple muffin/apple with coffee to go) is basic. That is probably why they cost the least compared to its neighbouring accomodation. Free Wifi is really good though.

Room is big. Comes with kitchen and bathtub.

They had also helped to receive my package prior to my arrival, and had proactively left it in my room. Really nice.

But the check in is ok. Not so helpful. Replies to email is slow (it takes week to respond).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am pleased to hear that our location and free WiFi were an added value to your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies that there were delays in responding to your emails and issues at check in. We are working with staff to be more effective and timely in meeting guest needs. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to make your stay comfortable and easy.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here for three weeks on business. I would not recommend this location for visitors staying for longer visits with out a car. Location is so far out it takes more than a hour to get from the Hotel to Manhattan. Also the hotel shuttle doesn't drive from the airport after 11pm and start before 7am. The room was okay for what I needed there was a small kitchen with just enough for making basic food. But the suppliences in the room was below average. Cleaning was average. When I got there the one chair had a big stain and it was still there when I left. The cooker hood hadn't been cleaned for a while because it smelled awful every time you turned it on.
The coffee machine was cleaned because filter from the previous guest was still in when I got there. The staff was very nice and helpful. If you need your beauty sleep bring ear plugs because the airport is in the back yard.
So overall a average as expected.

Room Tip: Note that it cost $18 for a round trip from Newark airport to either Manhattan or Newark Penn statio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xantia81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards our Staff are much appreciated yet, I was disheartened to read we did not meet your expectations when it comes to cleanliness of the room . Your comments were reviewed by the staff and taken very seriously . we will make sure your experience is not repeated by inspecting the cleanliness of rooms prior to guest check-in. Still, I am pleased to hear that our staff provided courteous service during your stay.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at ewk@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Excellent staff and service. Though my reservation was screwed up by priceline.com, the staff at this hotel resolved by helping very patiently and also offered snacks while waiting because I was damn hungry. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gpr55446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am proud of our team for exceeding your expectations. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
#6 of 14 in Elizabeth
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport

Property: Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport
Address: 45 International Blvd, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-3924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. Parking Fee: 1-5 nights: $5/night 6+ nights: one-time $25.00 charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Elizabeth - Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Extended Stayamerica Hotel Elizabeth
Extended Stay Elizabeth
Elizabeth Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing