We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant; awesome salad bar”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #8 of 242 Restaurants in Elizabeth
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great restaurant; awesome salad bar”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Lots of good drink specials and food choices. Food was excellent. Conveniently located next to the Country Inn and Suites where we stayed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    151
    108
    37
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Pleasant night out.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Good speedy service and menu choice was good.
No real atmosphere but it was a Monday night.
Good reliable fare.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank spatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Steak”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This Ruby Tuesday is next to the Jersey Gardens Mall, and the nearby hotels.

Staff were great and food was excellent, steak was cooked to perfection, free salad bar comes as a side with the mains.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fozzie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nice restaurant in within walking distance from country inns suite hotel. Clean, nice salad bar, serves alcohol if needed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We ate at Ruby Tuesday for supper while staying at the Country Inn & Suites since it was so close to the hotel. I wish now that we had walked over to mall's food court directly across the street. Our waitress was not attentive at all, the salad bar was in constant need of replenishment, and the food was just mediocre. For the price of the entrees I certainly expected better quality. A small child with a family sitting across from us spilled his drink, and we had to share our napkins with them to clean it up since our waitress never bothered to even help. Every time we needed a refill for our water, we had to stop the waitress as she walked past us; she never even noticed our empty glasses. I had to ask for the manager regarding the salad bar after I stood in line with several other customers by the salad bar waiting for someone to come out to refill the empty lettuce container. The restaurant was not overly crowded, so I am not sure why they had such a problem keeping items stocked on the salad bar. If you are staying at one of the hotels in this area, just walk on over to Johnny Rockets at the mall. They have really good, reasonably priced burgers and a very friendly wait staff. There is also an IHOP right by Ruby Tuesday that you might want to consider over this place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank txjeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing