We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Hotel by Wyndham Egg Harbor Township-Atlantic City
Nearby Hotels
$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$152
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homestead Apart-Hotel(Pleasantville)
$88
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Egg Harbor Township)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveler rating
383
309
108
36
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
383
309
108
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshore dineratlantic cityfront deskroom was cleanfree popcornwafflessausagecoffee and teaparking lotpleasant stayshore pointssouth jerseyother hotelsthe garden state parkwaywould stay againegg harborwaffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
828 - 833 of 857 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed for 1 night between NY and Ocean City MD. The hotel was nice and clean with a great diner out front! If we ever went back that way, we would stay again! Really.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jld1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

This hotel is in a very centralized location. You can get to Atlantic City, Ventnor Beach, Ocean City, NJ, and LBI each in a quick drive. The other area hotels get bad reviews. The Days is just okay. The pool is nice, but only open when they have a life guard. We were there with a large group and many parents were disappointed with the false sense of security at the pool. Why put a lifeguard in place that spent the entire time on the stand texting on her cell phone! She even seemed to fall asleep at one point. The free breakfast was nice and offered a good variety. All the rooms felt damp the entire 4 days we were there. The rooms were clean and had nice decor, however the hallway reaked of smoke even in the non smoking halls. The most disappointing part was that we booked 13 rooms with them that weekend and we tried to reserve the gathering room (where breakfast is served) for a team pizza party. The front desk said that we could definatley use it, but that it couldn't be closed to the public. Unfortunately, the 15 pizzas got there right as another group entered for a bday party. We had no where to go with our 15 pizzas and 13 families. We asked if we could stay out at the tables in the pool area, but the response was no because they were closing and no one was allowed out there once the lifeguard left. She called her manager and the only suggestion was that we could PAY $70 to eat in the overflow breakfast room. I was very disgusted to have to PAY $70 to sit down and eat these pizzas somewhere. I voiced my opinion and how we had brought them a great deal of business, 13 rooms, average of 3 nights per room, but they would not budge on the $70. Nor did they offer to go ask the other party to try to sit altogether and allow us to try to fit in the free room. Overall, good location as far as proximity to various towns, beaches, etc. but not a great hotel. For that town, the only other one that is any better is supposedly the Residence Inn, but it's definately more money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sreggieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel by Wyndham Egg Harbor Township-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2010

We are pleased to be a Chairman's Award Winning Days property. The review stating that our lifeguard was asleep is not true. I personally checked on the lifeguards every hour the day in question as we were full of various sports groups with large volumes of children. Our pool was very busy so management kept checking to see if towels were needed or if our guard needed a break. Our website states that our pool is only open when we have lifeguards available. We are one of the only hotels in the area to still hire lifeguards as we feel it is important. Our pool hours are also clearly stated. When our guard tried to close the pool at the posted time a group of parents got angry. Only then did our manager hear any complaints about our guard.
We had at least four sports teams at our hotel. We cannot close off our Coffee Spot for any group. The reviewer even states they were advised of this. It is open for all our guests 24 hours a day. Apparently two or more groups had the same idea to use it for pizza. We don't reserve it for groups and that is what we told the guests asking for it. If they want to reserve the Atlantic Meeting Room then there is a fee. It is normally $400 a day but we did offer them a huge discounted rate. Instead several people left their trash and pizza boxes all over the property.
Most of our guest floors are totally non smoking. Two floors do allow smoking.
If a group wants to arrange dining options then it is a good rule to contact the hotel ahead of time to see what is available and the costs involved.
We pride ourselves on offering clean and comfortable accommodations. We receive excellent customer service scores through Days Inn guest surveys as well as sites such as this.
Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Room- Was clean, no odd smells, the room conditioner was new, the refrigerator a moderate size, small microwave, coffee maker. The bathroom was clean, I liked that it was a bit more spacious than other hotels where if 2 people are there it is hard to move around, so pleasantly surprised there. You are able to open the window if that is important to you. There are ice machines, juice machines on the floors which are labeled in the elevator. The staff was friendly. The pool was a good size and not too chlorinated. They had extra floaters that my son enjoyed. There was an adequate amount of towels, a safe for your use in the room, and extra pillows. I requested a crib which was placed in the room already, though it is a small crib and my 2 year old did not fit so well in it and ended up sleeping in the bed. The stay was quiet and the bed are very comfortable though somewhat noisy. The hallways and elevators need updating. The breakfast was good. Make your own belgium waffles, cereal, muffins, bagels, juice, coffee, french toast, biscuits with gravy, sweets, hard boiled eggs and such. We ate our fill. This was a good hotel. Oh it has free high speed interenet, coffee and tea anytime, a fitness center (though small) and popcorn at night (though I did not get a chance to have since I was out.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yonkershaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Nice hotel. Close to Atlantic City & Ocean City,NJ. Good staff. Pool with lifeguard. Good breakfast. 2 computers in the business center. Coffee and tea 24 hours a day. Popcorn at night. Nice size rooms. even has a small play ground.

Only problem(thats barely a problem at all) was nowhere to put your clothes after they are dryed but made dew with a luggage bag on the trash can.

You got to eat at Jonni's Pizza & grill just down the road on tilton. They deliver too.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighwayTraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Days Hotel is a great value for the area. The rooms are clean and the customer service is wonderful. Every staff member that we encountered offered either a 'good morning' or 'good evening'. The breakfast has wonderful choices, my husband is a fan of the belgium waffles. I would say that the beds are not the most comfortable but all things considered, we would choose to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crossonclan504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews