We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here for one night, Saturday June 7th. Wanted to stay overnight near OC/AC but didn't want to have a minimum stay or pay a lot of money. This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. A good 20 min ride from OC up Rt 9, Parkway is faster.

Room was clean, bed was super comfy. I don't even sleep that well at home :-) They serve free breakfast in the morning in their small breakfast area, it was busy and breakfast sufficed. Cereal, waffle maker, juice/coffee, eggs, etc.

Check-in and check-out was easy enough. There were a good number of guests staying here. They have a small pool area on the side of the hotel but we didn't go in it. There is a diner in front of this place in the same parking lot, called Shore Diner.

I would stay here again, overall very good stay for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLCireland09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Days Hotel in Egg Harbor Township. We are glad you found our location and price to a great value for your trip. Our outdoor pool is lifeguard supervised and open until 8pm starting this weekend. We do hope you'll visit again and take advantage of the pool. It sure is refreshing on a hot day like today! We do offer additional breakfast seating in our meeting room and outdoors. Our Coffee Spot will actually be enlarged this fall so please come again and see the changes! Best wishes, Penny Brown and the Days Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    290
    97
    36
    17
See reviews for
345
188
36
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor Town
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were staying to address an important family matter and the hotel was very accomodating to give us an extra few days when we found we needed that.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Fran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We appreciate you choosing our Days Hotel in Egg Harbor Township while visiting family in our area. We hope that all went well and that you'll stay with us again if needed. Thanks you, Penny Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Town
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The best part of staying here is the staff. Everyone is friendly and always willing to help with whatever you might need. It's like coming home!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We're very happy that you feel at home at the Days Hotel in Egg Harbor Township and that you enjoy our staff. We hope you'll come back often...and bring some friends for a great getaway! June Saturdays are very busy but if you're looking for less crowds come on a Friday night or midweek when prices are much lower. You still get the same great free breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh made oatmeal and toppings, waffles and yogurt! Fresh popcorn is made from noon to 8pm and the new Fitness Center is open 24 hours daily! Why not enjoy the beach and boardwalk now while it's not crowded!! Thank you for reviewing our Days Hotel. We appreciate your business. Best wishes, Penny Brown and the Days Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
602 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
6.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
7.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City

Property: Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City
Address: 6708 Tilton Rd, Exit 36 off Garden State Parkway, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234-4091
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlantic City
Days Inn Egg Harbor Township
Egg Harbor Township Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing