We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed on NYE because the price was so much less than the other hotels. The front desk people were very friendly & helpful. The room was a but dated but very clean & very quiet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Happy New Year! Thanks for staying with us while celebrating the New Year in the Atlantic City area. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. You'll see some nice changes in our Fitness Center which has some new equipment and décor. Our complimentary breakfast buffet is also receiving some upgrades such as yogurt and fresh made oatmeal. Best wishes, Penny Brown & the Days Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 831 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mel W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Veronica F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Want to be treated like dirt? Want a hotel manager accuse you of lying? How about a manager that specializes in embarrassing and humiliating a guest. Look no further, Penny at Days Hotel is your girl. As a frequent traveller, this was the worst, unprofessional experience I have ever encountered. I asked for sugar free jelly as I am diabetic and was given sugar loaded jelly and was humiliated by the managers horrible response. That was one incident that effected my health and disbelief that this woman was a manager in the hospitality industry. Days Hotel, shame on you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

The Days Hotel does not currently provide sugar free jelly nor do we list it on our menu. Our housekeeping manager was asked if we had any. She opened a box of REDUCED CALORIE jelly and offered the three different flavors to you to look at. She advised several times that the labels said Reduced Calorie- not sugar free. The label on the individual packs of jelly clearly stated that they were REDUCED CALORIE. She gave them to you to review. It was up to you to read what she handed to you. You returned one to me when you made your complaint about not getting the free room upgrade that you had tried to get. It was your choice to use the jelly which contained about 2 grams of sugar. However, the waffle you chose to make has much more sugar than a jelly packet. The choice was yours. Our staff acted in a responsible and professional manner. Thank you for the opportunity to reply to these accusations. Sincerely, Penny Brown, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Geraldine B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 8 in Egg Harbor Township
637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 8 in Egg Harbor Township
287 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
6.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City

Address: 6708 Tilton Rd, Exit 36 off Garden State Parkway, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234-4091
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range: $80 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlantic City
Days Inn Egg Harbor Township
Egg Harbor Township Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing