We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Constance P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
There are newer reviews for Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 816 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights recently, I booked the room through hotwire and only found out which hotel after I paid, I booked it based on the limited info I was given which was that it was a 3 star hotel, pool, free breakfast etc.
After finding out of course I came here to read the reviews, most of which are positive so I felt reassured.
However, upon arriving, it was a bit of a disappointment. The lobby area looked like it came out of the eighties and there was a musty smell. No, not popcorn smell, just musty.
The staff at the counter was friendly and check in was smooth, after finding a roll away cot in our room, I informed the front desk and it was removed promptly. I appreciated that. My son also enjoyed the popcorn in the lobby both days we were there.
The room: it was a bit dingy. Not unclean although there were some dirty surfaces like the fridge door covered in smudges and a food stained table but those werent huge deals. The toilet seat looked like it had stains on it but upon wiping it, turned out it was the seat itself peeling. The wallpaper border was peeling away from the wall. The bedspread looked old and tired, there were cigarette burns in the carpet (non smoking room). Just overall sense of a very old hotel room in need of updates but like I said, not unclean, just dingy.

A previous reviewer mentioned a strong perfumey smell in the hallway and it was true, maybe carpet freshener powder? It was quite strong smelling.

One last thing I'd like to mention is breakfast. There were decent options and items were replenished frequently. One small issue I had was with observing one of the attendents blow her nose and immediately without washing her hands, go and arrange the paper plates, even touching the top of the plate as she went. The same attendant, though it is not her fault for having a skin condition, then scratched her ears and then went and grabbed a milk pitcher to refill. Not exactly appetizing as you are eating breakfast. I felt I should mention this as someone who is handling food should be made aware that hands should be washed after blowing your nose.

To summarize, I don't know if I'd book here again given the proximity to areas with better hotels unless it underwent some kind of renovation. Because honestly, for the price I paid on 2 weeknights even through a discount third party, I expected a little better.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwennyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. I will speak to all of our breakfast attendants first thing tomorrow morning and relay your comments. I do apologize. As you may have noticed we did replace our hallway carpet with a more modern look and guest rooms will soon be following as we are planning on changes during the winter months. We hope that you will try us again. We will update photos as soon as the rooms are complete. Please keep in mind that rates on weekends in our area during July and August are normally highest of the year. Casinos range from $350 to $600 and the other chains in our immediate area are priced about the same as we are. If you're looking for a more affordable vacation you may wish to visit in June or September when the weather is still wonderful but prices are lower. Also call us direct as we always have the same rate or better than you'll find online. We thank you for your business and hope you'll try us again. Sincerely, Penny Brown, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Hotel was very clean, and the staff exceptionally friendly. My only complaint was the bathroom fan very loud needs fixing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad that you found our staff to be friendly and we hope you'll visit with us again soon. We are planning on some upgrades this winter ! Best wishes, Penny Brown, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jtarmin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Spacious room with comfortable shower.small frig,microwave were decent.
Nice breakfast with waffles,oatmeal,fruit,cereal,eggs,muffins,sausage,etc.staff was friendly.summer Saturdays are expensive, but they had Sunday night special for 25% of the Saturday cost. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gambler1NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the staff and breakfast. Rates in our area are always highest on Saturday night because we are so close to Atlantic City. If you are able to plan a getaway Sunday - Thursday you'll find the lowest rates and the area to be a little less crowded as well. If you go to Ocean City, you'll find family night happens on Thursday Nights with lots of free boardwalk entertainment . We hope you enjoy the rest of the summer! Penny Brown, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
614 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
7.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City

Address: 6708 Tilton Rd, Exit 36 off Garden State Parkway, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234-4091
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range: $85 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlantic City
Days Inn Egg Harbor Township
Egg Harbor Township Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing