We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

A nice clean hotel. The pool is seasonal because it is outdoors, so it wasn't open during our stay. They have a simple breakfast: scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal and waffles. There is a very nice restaurant across the parking lot, Shores, if you want something more substantial. The staff was very friendly and the rates extremely reasonable. There's not a lot within walking distance, but every thing you want is a short drive away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Glad to read that you enjoyed the Shore Diner located in our parking lot. They have great meals and snacks as well as a nice new lounge area. Thank you for taking the time to let others know that you liked our hotel! We appreciate that. Hope to see you again. Penny Brown, General Manager Days Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
There are newer reviews for Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

699 - 705 of 815 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

My family and I stayed here this past weekend and we found the staff to be very friendly. However, only after we checked out did we really realize how much the staff goes above and beyond. We didn't know but we left one of our bags in the lobby. Not only did the staff attempt to get in touch with us on our cell phone (we missed the call) but they sent an email immediately after we left the property informing us. Many other hotels would have just put our bag in lost and found and waited for us to get in touch with them. They proactively contacted us - now that is true service and sincerely caring about your guests.

The hotel was also clean and the free breakfast with ample choices made our stay even better.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words. Technology has it's advantages! This is exactly why we ask our guests for cell phone numbers and email addresses. We hope to reach them as soon as we can if they have left something behind. I am glad we were able to reach you before you left the area. Please visit with us again when you are in the area and thanks for letting others know that you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes- Penny Brown, General Manager Days Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend for the weekend, great location.. nice, clean ( not a fancy hotel but it was a nice stay) bathroom fan was irritating & comforter was bit rough shall i say. Free breakfast & shuttle bus to the casino! I'm definitely coming back & i recommend it:) ooh & can't forget free fresh popcorn lol

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love_133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thanks for the review and we look forward to your return! If you have a moment please drop me an email pbrown@themanorgroup.com or call us regarding the comforter. I'm not sure what that comment meant and would like to address any problems! If you are a Miss America fan, the pageant and awesome parade are coming back to our area! Take care, Penny Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at this property. It was also the first Days Hotel I have stayed at in 36 years after having a very bad experience at one. I must say I was very pleasantly surprised. It had a 2-1/2 star rating but definitely deserved the other half a star. The room was quite clean and came with extras like a microwave, a bottle of water, popcorn and a nutri-grain snack. This was definitely not expected.

The property is well maintained and has an outdoor pool (obviously not in service during this visit). They have a very nice breakfast with the baking brought in from a local bakery. There was a good selection of breakfast food and they had 3 waffle makers instead of the usual 2 you find at most other hotels.

The hotel is almost next to the expressway and the garden state parkway - only 15 minutes from Atlantic City. There are also plenty of restaurants nearby including a large diner adjacent to the hotel.

Staff was extremely nice, especially Kay. They will make you feel welcome. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience and for mentioning our front desk veteran Kay! We'll be sure to post your review on our employee bulletin board! Besides being close to the Atlantic City Expressway and right off the Garden State Parkway at Exit 36, we are also just 7 mies from Atlantic City. If you love to shop, we have some great outlet shopping at the Tanger Walk Outlets in AC. We are also just a few miles from the Hamilton Mall which is expanding and adding more stores and restaurants like Long Horn Steakhouse and Buffalo Wild Wings. Now that you've tried us we hope to see you again soon. Our area has lots of great fairs and craft shows in the spring! The Atlantic City Airshow is is June and Miss America is coming back to Atlantic City!! Come check out all the events. Best wishes- Penny Brown, General Manager Days Hotel in Egg Harbor Township, NJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

From day one the staff was amazing even when I arrived at 3 in the morning. They were very friendly and polite, the rooms are comfortable and very clean, not to mention the great location. Overall a wonderful stay at this hotel, I very much recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camilo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We hope you'll come visit with us again. There are lots of events in our area for the spring. Take care, Penny Brown, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
614 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
7.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,260 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City

Address: 6708 Tilton Rd, Exit 36 off Garden State Parkway, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234-4091
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range: $82 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlantic City
Days Inn Egg Harbor Township
Egg Harbor Township Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing