We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
New City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at this property. It was also the first Days Hotel I have stayed at in 36 years after having a very bad experience at one. I must say I was very pleasantly surprised. It had a 2-1/2 star rating but definitely deserved the other half a star. The room was quite clean and came with extras like a microwave, a bottle of water, popcorn and a nutri-grain snack. This was definitely not expected.

The property is well maintained and has an outdoor pool (obviously not in service during this visit). They have a very nice breakfast with the baking brought in from a local bakery. There was a good selection of breakfast food and they had 3 waffle makers instead of the usual 2 you find at most other hotels.

The hotel is almost next to the expressway and the garden state parkway - only 15 minutes from Atlantic City. There are also plenty of restaurants nearby including a large diner adjacent to the hotel.

Staff was extremely nice, especially Kay. They will make you feel welcome. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience and for mentioning our front desk veteran Kay! We'll be sure to post your review on our employee bulletin board! Besides being close to the Atlantic City Expressway and right off the Garden State Parkway at Exit 36, we are also just 7 mies from Atlantic City. If you love to shop, we have some great outlet shopping at the Tanger Walk Outlets in AC. We are also just a few miles from the Hamilton Mall which is expanding and adding more stores and restaurants like Long Horn Steakhouse and Buffalo Wild Wings. Now that you've tried us we hope to see you again soon. Our area has lots of great fairs and craft shows in the spring! The Atlantic City Airshow is is June and Miss America is coming back to Atlantic City!! Come check out all the events. Best wishes- Penny Brown, General Manager Days Hotel in Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    258
    85
    32
    16
See reviews for
304
168
32
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

From day one the staff was amazing even when I arrived at 3 in the morning. They were very friendly and polite, the rooms are comfortable and very clean, not to mention the great location. Overall a wonderful stay at this hotel, I very much recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We hope you'll come visit with us again. There are lots of events in our area for the spring. Take care, Penny Brown, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birdsboro, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very Nice room. 2 room suite. Clean and plently of space. Great Location and price. Easy to get to where we were going. Diner right there too. Would recommend it. Definitely would stay again. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast included!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed our Two Room Suite! We have these available with 1 king bed in the bedroom or 2 full beds in the bedroom. Each bedroom has a flat screen TV. The king has an extra large work desk. Then each suite has a separate living room area that features a full size pull out sofa bed, dining table for 4 people and flat screen TV. Micro fridge units and no fee lap top safes are in every guest room at our Days Hotel. If you plan on an extended stay we even have a suite with 2 full beds, large walk in closet and a full kitchen that is located poolside. It's great for families vacationing in the summer months or those working away from home for long periods of time. All of our suites are non smoking. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review! We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Penny Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is not a fancy hotel, but very clean and friendly staff for the low price. I also liked their breakfast. It is close to major highways and just minutes away from Atlantic City. now i need to come up with stuff so i can meet 200 characters requirement.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Majid12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Glad you found us a convenient location! We are right off of the Garden State Parkway at EXit 36 in either direction, just 7 miles from Atlantic City and 11 miles to Ocean City.
The next time you come you some of the new restaurants opening in our area including Buffalo Bills Wild Wings and Long Horn Steakhouse. Of course the popular Shore Diner is right on the premises for great meals, snacks and cocktails! Hope to see you soon. Penny Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pequea, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Had an wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean. There have been some recent renovations that have brightened the place up. If in the are I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thanks for noticing the renovations! We have installed new hallway carpeting, Coffee Spot carpeting and are in the process of replacing some guest room carpeting also. Many guest rooms received new mattresses in December. We love guest feed back! Best wishes, Penny Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here over the Christmas holiday. The staff was fantastic very upbeat and friendly. The room was very clean. We enjoyed breakfast every morning. There was a good selection and everything was fresh. They have a nice playground for the children when its warmer.We will stay here everytime we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grammie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thansk for staying with us during the Christmas holidays. We actually have had guests using that playground as we have had some pretty warm weather here lately! If you are here on a visit during the holidays next year take a drive to StoryBook Land. The lights are fantastic! There is a local house that also does an amazing light show to music. We'd be happy to give you directions! Hpe to see you again soon! Penny Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here over the Christmas holiday. Excellent staff very friendly and I had a 5 star room. Breakfast was top notch a very good variety of items. The hotel was every easy to find right off the parkway.I Will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Pleasantville
Quality Inn Pleasantville
#3 of 15 in Pleasantville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City

Property: Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City
Address: 6708 Tilton Road, Exit 36 off Garden State Parkway, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlantic City
Days Inn Egg Harbor Township
Egg Harbor Township Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing