We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing, Simply The Best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Ilion, New York, United States
2 reviews
“Amazing, Simply The Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

I just wanted to say that we 1st shrugged at the idea of staying off of the Boardwalk, but after our first night I was so glad we did. We visited the area looking for real estate and only planned on staying 3 days to look at property we arranged ahead of time. Unfortunatly they fell thru and I became ill with an attack of severe gout pain in my left leg. It was so bad I couldn't even walk and had to visit a 24 hr pharmacy to get a script called in and filled. Needless to say we had no clue where we were or where a pharmacy was. The overnight front desk man Byron was simply the most sympathetic man who did everything in his power to help me get to my room and show my wife how to get to the pharmacy. The next morning the Front desk manager Hassan made sure everything was ok and helped us in ways that i can't even explain. Friendly is a understatement!!!! Because of my sickness we ended up staying another whole week and returned to this facility with no notice and Hasan got us a great price and a great room as well as the best service you could ever ask for. I could go on forever but Byron and Hasan I want to Thank You for going above and beyond your duties and I will look forward to seeing you soon and enjoying your hospitality. Hasan and Byron deserve a bonus and a award for customer service and making this Days Hotel The best we have ever stayed at. Thank you

Room Tip: We stayed in a Handicapped accesable room on the 1st floor and could smell the wonderfull FREE break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and acknowledge our staff. I sure hope you are feeling better and we look forward to having you stay with us again. I will personally copy the owner of our hotel with your comments and also place them in Hassan and Byrons files as well as on our employee spotlight board. We are fortunate to have awesome employees which is why they won Days Inns Customer Service Award last year! We try to treat our guests like we would want our family treated. Hope to see you again soon! Penny Brown, General Manager Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    258
    84
    32
    16
See reviews for
303
168
32
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Four of us drove to AC for a weekend guys golf getaway last week. The trip was booked through a golf broker who recommended the hotel. The hotel was just right for us, with several nice courses and plenty of amenities nearby. The rooms are spacious, not fancy, clean, with good bedding and a nice bath. Hassan at the desk was very helpful, recommending a terrific steak restaurant nearby (The Library) and offering to make our reservation for us. We enjoyed the waffles and good coffee at the breakfast buffet, and were on our way! We'll be back in the fall, spouses permitting...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJayConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Glad you enjoyed all our great nearby golf courses and restaurants. We have plenty to choose from. We look forward to seeing you and the guys again on your next golf trip. If the wives need some incentive you can always suggest they come along and shop The Walk Outlets. Great designer outlet shopping just 7 miles from the hotel! There are also plenty of malls, great shows and the boardwalk to make everyone happy! Thanks again for the nice comments.
Best wishes- Penny Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

I have stayed at this property many times over the last 3 years and have yet to be disappointed. The staff is helpful, friendly & efficient. The free breakfast has quite a variety and is served until 10am every day. If you oversleep (as I do often) or prefer something else, the Shore Diner is just across the parking lot - and it's great! I have stayed in king rooms and the 1 bedroom king suite and they're both excellent - clean and roomy with flat screen TVs, fridges & micros. You can't beat the prices either, especially off-season. This place is located just off the Garden State and close to shopping and it's only 8 miles down the Black Horse Pike to Atlantic City. Just try it - you'll like it.

Room Tip: I've stayed on both sides and never had a noise problem. The black-out drapes really work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MexItalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
WOW! Thanks so much for the kind words. You made our day! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your stays with us. Our king rooms are prefered by many of our guests. They love the large flat screen TV's and extra large work desk. The sofa area adds some extra comfort as well. The Shore Diner is great and we are fortunate to have it right on our property. You just missed the new hallway upgrades as we just installed new wallpaper and carpeting which looks amazing. The weather is getting nicer so keep us in mind for that beach get away! Looking forward to hosting you again on your next trip to the Atlantic City - Egg Harbor Township area. Thanks again for taking the time to share your Days Hotel experience! Best wishes- Penny Brown, General Manager of Days Inns of America's "Hotel of the Year".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Kudos to Kay at the front desk! I arrived early and was given a clean room right away. Although the hotels was renovating, it was still presentable and comfortable; as was the room. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating! What more can one ask for? I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lili23c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thanks for your kind words- will be sure to share with Kay! The next time you visit the new hallway carpeting should be installed and the final wallpaper touches complete. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. We hope to host you again soon at the award winning Days Hotel . Best wishes- Penny Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed at the Days Hotel in Egg Harbor Twp. for 7 days and we were given great service. The rooms were clean and very well maintained. Our breakfast every morning was hot and our server always polite and helpful, The ladies at the front desk were always fun to chat with. As always we enjoyed our stay at this Days Hotel and will come and stay again. We come from Myrtle Beach and alway recommand this hotel to our friends who are going to Atlantic City. See you in a few months.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grammie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, January 8, 2012
Thanks for staying with us when you return to NJ! We have a loyal following of past NJ and current Myrtle Beach residents. We are glad to have you stay when you come back to your old stomping grounds! Thanks for telling your friends about us. When you return you'll see the new hallway carpeting and wallpaper. We'll save you some of those amazing cinnamon buns we serve in the Coffee Spot. Best wishes, Penny Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

noticeable odor of mold in corridor behind front desk leading up to exercise room, even in December. dehumidifier was running

Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dpf_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Thanks for the opportunity to respond. I'm not sure if this is actually our hotel that is being spoken of. We do not have a hallway behind our front desk area. We also do not have dehumidifers in our hotel hallways.
With that said, the only "machine" that we sometimes use is an air purifier. Our first floor is the only location in the hotel that still has a few smoking rooms. When we have a need, we will place the air purifier in the first floor hallway.
Thank you, Penny Brown, General Manager Days Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Recently during Hurricane Irene I was forced to evacuate my home. I work around the area, so that was my criteria for my choice of hotels. Well, I must say that this was a difficult situation turned into a wonderful experience. Everyone show up for work and that's a testimony to the management. NEVER did I feel as though there was a severe weather threat. They still had breakfast every morning and the woman server could not have been more gracious during a packed house of hungry patrons. I worked for a Casino hotel for 28 years, so I'm speaking from experience. Stay at this hotel you won't be dissappointed, And don't forget to thank the staff

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikiol519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
THANK YOU! We are fortunate to have an awesome staff that rose to the occassion and made everything run like a normal day even in the midst of Hurricane Irene and a tornado warning! What a week the Jesey Shore had! We enjoyed getting to know some of our local neighbors and are just so thankful that Hurricane Irene spared us from the worst. The Atlantic City area was back in business in no time! Please keep us in mind if you have visiting friends or family coming to the area. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review! Best wishes, Penny Brown, General Manager Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township,NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Pleasantville
Quality Inn Pleasantville
#3 of 15 in Pleasantville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City

Property: Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City
Address: 6708 Tilton Road, Exit 36 off Garden State Parkway, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlantic City
Days Inn Egg Harbor Township
Egg Harbor Township Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing