We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed two night while visiting Wildwood. This motel is very clean, staff are excellent, continental breakfast is fantastic and price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cottage61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

Glad you enjoyed our hotel and our free hot breakfast buffet! We have many guests who stay with us when visiting the Wildwood and Ocean City areas because we are so close via the Garden State Parkway! Hope you will come visit with us again! Best wishes, Penny Brown, General Manager Days Hotel Atlantic City- Pleasantville/Egg Harbor Township, NJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

782 - 788 of 826 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2011

My family has been staying at this hotel every year for over 10 yrs with little to complain about until this year. The staff is wonderful and accommodating. Housecleaning is fantastic. Rooms are exactly what you expect. Breakfast up until now has been great but this year, refilling has been slow, variety is limited and just not up to the quality my family has come to expect over the years. It still has a wide selection of things but not the same quality as in the past. This yr we ended up in a room with a conjoining door. I am not sure if it was the door or just 2 sets of really loud people but 1 night we had to call and complain they were up late and being loud. The next group woke up at 630am and was loud and sat in their room until well after 9am. my family is on vacation with no alarms set and did not enjoy being up so early. This trip alone will not prevent us from coming back as of right now because of all the good memories (pool, beach, family time, popcorn, etc) but it does need to change.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlnatc70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

We're glad your family stays with us each year! Happy to hear you enjoyed another great visit! Please contact me about the breakfast if you have time. We haven't changed our suppliers or bakeries. We did upgrade from hard boiled eggs to hot eggs and sausage. We have the same brand name cereals and juices so I am not sure how to address your comments about the quality of the breakfast. Please email me at PBrown@themanorgroup.com and fill me in! Thanks again for bringing your family to the Days Hotel in Egg Harbor Township, NJ! Best wishes- Penny Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I am excited to say that my visit to NJ. on business was a great one due to the experience at the Days Inn. The room was extremely clean and the staff was more that accomodating.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2011

Thank you for your kind words. We were very pleased to have so many of the Dave Matthews fans stay here. What a great group of people and everyone seemed to enjoy the concert. Thanks for trying our Days Hotel in Egg Harbor Township and we hope you'll be back again. The big Thinder over the Boardwalk Air Show is in August if you're interested! Penny Brown, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed here to be close to the airport for an early morning flight, the room had a bit of an odor (we had 3 rooms all with the same smell). The free continental breakfast was horrible. All I can say about this hotel is you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darla777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2011

I am sorry to read that you thought the free breakfast buffet has horrible. We get excellent reviews and comments from our guests. We go above and beyond what Days Inn requires that we offer. We have a fresh, make your own waffle station with all the toppings, assorted fresh fruit, hot and cold cereals, freshly made cinnamon buns and danish along with several types of pastry items and breads. This year we added sausage and hot eggs to our free buffet and we have received rave reviews. We have freshly ground coffee 24 hours a day as well as popcorn that we make every afternoon. I am not sure what you were expecting and I am sorry you were not pleased. The popular Shore Diner is located on the premises for other selections.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We read the reviews ahead of time and ending up deciding not to book this hotel initially for the Dave Matthews Caravan Festival weekend, due to it being a little bit more than other lesser reviewed hotels in the area. We decided on priceline and ended up getting this hotel anyways for much less than their advertised price. We were very happy with the hotel. It was extremely easy to drive into Atlantic City and to get to and from the festival grounds at Bader Field. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was extremely courteous. Didn't have a chance to use the pool or gym but they both seemed very clean and well kept. The breakfast was a very nice added value, and the ladies attending to the breakfast were very nice, always greeting every guest with a smile. Overall we were very happy with this hotel for the price. Of course, it would have been nice to be on the strip in Atlantic City, but those casino hotels couldn't touch the value of the Days.

Room Tip: I used priceline name your own price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jschultz25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel and staff. We appreciate it! Glad you had a great visit in Atlantic City! We hope you'll stay with us again. There are a lot of great events coming up such as the Night in Venice, the Atlantic City Air Show and we have tons of craft fairs in the fall. Please come again! Best wishes, Penny Brown, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed three nights here for the Dave Matthews Band Caravan concert weekend in Atlantic City. It was great! Perfect location just outside of AC. Very clean!! Friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again. The pool was wonderful and there are restaurants, banks, gas stations, stores, etc. all close by. Free parking and WiFi with shuttle service to the Boardwalk. We stayed at Resorts Casino one night and it was terrible. When we got to Days we thought, now this is how to run a hotel! Nice job Days!!

Room Tip: Look for coupons or deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynch68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

This hotel is clean, updated, many amenities, and all the employees are helpful and friendly. My first trip I came alone, and felt safe, secure, and at home. My second trip I brought my husband for Father's Day, and he was so impressed. We're coming back in July! The breakfast is awesome - a super value!

Room Tip: The non-smoking rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindysue0415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 8 in Egg Harbor Township
624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 8 in Egg Harbor Township
284 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
6.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
7.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City

Address: 6708 Tilton Rd, Exit 36 off Garden State Parkway, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234-4091
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range: $82 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlantic City
Days Inn Egg Harbor Township
Egg Harbor Township Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing