We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homestead Apart-Hotel(Pleasantville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Egg Harbor Township)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Pleasantville)
View Hotel
Bay Point Inn(Pleasantville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
77
118
103
52
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
118
103
52
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlantic cityfree breakfastfront desk staffoutdoor poolfree shuttleyogurtchecking incasino hotelhot breakfastscrambled eggswater pressureshort driveacboardwalkwalmartrefrigeratormargate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 397 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2008

This is the best holiday inn or any similar stared hotel ive ever stayed inn. I ve stayed here numerous times when had concerts in AC and didnt wanna pay the weekend rated for the casinos. This is the best alternattive and only 10 mins away from the boardwalk. If u r looking for a chain hotel with very reasonable rates, STAY HERE! =)

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank eapple71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

I recently had a 2 night stay at the Holiday Inn Express in West Atlantic City. What a lovely hotel. The front desk staff presents you with a goodie bag of snack foods and bottled water. The rooms are large and lots of space to hang your belongings. The bathroom is large and the shower is wonderful. Lots of space for toiletries. The bedding was magnificent and so comfortable. The hotel is spotless and the staff is wonderful. The pool is great and is kept very clean. I believe the hotel runs shuttle service to the AC casinos. There is also free internet access in the lobby and you are allowed a generous 30 minutes to use it. The location is great. You are 10 minutes from AC, Margate, Ventnor, Longport, and Ocean City. Malls are nearby and lots of restaurants. It's a great choice and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DesiPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

This hotel is nice and clean and better than we expected. It is right off the Garden State Parkway and 10 minutes from Atlantic CIty, 30 minutes from Cape May. It is reasonably priced and very clean. The surrounding area is very nice. The hotel has no restaurant, but there are plenty within walking distance, or a short drive away. They serve free breakfast every day and coffee/tea/juice 24/7. The food isn't going to win any culinary awards, but there was enough selection and it tasted good.

We found the check in process to be very efficient and the desk staff pleasant. We even received a goody bag consisting of bottled water, two bags of snack chips and some cookies.

Our rooms were clean and nicely appointed and well insulated from noises from other rooms. I really liked the fact that the bed had a nice, fluffy comforter as well as a lighter throw depending on whether you sleep hot or cold. I also really appreciated that the beds had 4 (very comfy) pillows each. In most hotels, you are lucky to get 2 pillows, but getting 4 without having to ask was very nice.

The hotel offers free wireless internet if you travel with your own laptop. If not, you can use their "business center" (one computer and printer near the front desk) free of charge.

The bottom line is that this is a nice place to stay if you are passing through on your way to somewhere else, or are staying in the area and you want a reasonably priced room.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2008

The hotel location is fine as an alternative to paying top shelf prices on the Atlantic City boardwalk. However, service at the front desk was terrible. A simple request on two consecutive nights for a portable cot were ignored after having made the request 3 weeks prior to arriving. Several calls to the front desk were met with nasty attitudes and denials of any record for my request. Upon checking out, they had the nerve to bill me for the requested cot that was never delivered! When I informed the front desk supervisor, he was not apologetic for the charge or the mistake made in my intial request. His response was "I'll just take it off the bill" and that was the end of the conversation. No "Thanks for staying at the Holiday Inn..." He just put his head down and proceeded to do his work. Horrible service.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMCNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2008

I stayed here on New years Eve and was very happy with the room and the price. Believe it or not it was only 200 dollars. The room was very clean and offered a very large free breakfast in the morning. It is located only 5 minutes from atlantic city and very easy to get to. I will definately be staying here on holidays when the casinos are charging hundreded of dollars for a room.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snickers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews