We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West
Nearby Hotels
$161
$152
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homestead Apart-Hotel(Pleasantville)
$88
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Egg Harbor Township)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
77
118
104
53
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
118
104
53
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlantic cityfree breakfastfront desk staffoutdoor poolfree shuttleyogurtchecking incasino hotelhot breakfastscrambled eggswater pressureshort driveacboardwalkwalmartrefrigeratormargate
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 400 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Pros: Young ladies at the front desk were very friendly when checking in. Room was clean, king bed was fresh looking and very comfortable for a good night's sleep. Bathroom was clean and well appointed. Rooms have coffee makers and refrigerators. Free wi-fi, although the signal was not always the fastest. Nice breakfast set-up.

Con: Toilet was a little slow moving and one morning we had to have the maintenance man come up to plunge it. However, he responded quickly and it wasn't a deal breaker.

All in all, we were very happy with this hotel. It is clean, reasonably priced and convenient to Atlantic City. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissusT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COORDINATOR78, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your comments. Our staff works very hard to insure that we exceed your expectations and WOW you with service. Although we make every effort to insure that everything in your room is in working condition, things happen, but I am thrilled that our team responded and corrected the issue quickly. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The check in lobby is separate from the Hotel with the Pool between the two, everything looked clean and presentable, it was only a 12 minute drive into the city, they offered a free shuttle but I didn't use it.
The Free breakfast was nicely set up and alot of food choices.
Older tube style TV but I wasn't there to watch TV , LOL
The staff was very friendly and the room was very quiet. It is a basic Hotel set up and I do recommend staying here. The price was right.

Room Tip: The elevator's are in the middle of the hotel with LONG hallway's going in both direction's, so if you don't want to walk far specify you want to be close the elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhillyTomcat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COORDINATOR78, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

On behalf of our team, thank you for your kind words. They mean a lot to our hard working staff
We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. and our supurb breakfast. I hope you tried our hot off the griddle pancakes. We are in process of a complete renovation which will offer a brand new lobby and check-in area connected to the tower. Many of our rooms have been completed and have flat screen tv's Thanks again. We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The room (#120) was clean and comfortable. The shower had one of those larger rain-shower heads that really felt good.
On the down side, our room seemed to be on the fringe of the internet wi-fi signal. The signal seemed to be much stronger towards the center of the building. If internet access is important to you, consider that. The TV was the older tube-style and not a flat screen. Personally, I don't really care because I don't go on vacation to watch TV much.
Although I didn't use the outdoor pool, it looked clean and to be in good shape.
The free breakfast was very good with various hot and cold items.
All in all, the stay was very good and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COORDINATOR78, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. Our team is dedicated to exceeding your expectations.
We have added access points and our free internet is very strong throughout the entire building. We have also added Flat Screen TV's to our rooms during our renovations
We hope to be completed shortly. Thank you again for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed for one night after the AC airshow was at the Borgata night before but could not see spending $399 for the same room that was half that the night before. I requested a remodeled which I did receive on the 1st floor. the ladies at the front desk were very welcoming...gave me a nice welcome bag with water and snacks. The room was very clean and new. The room and hallways did have a musty smell but we put the ac on and it seemed to help. When I went to take a shower there was no hot water so I called the front desk and it was resolved immediately and I received a follow up call soon after. went down to breakfast around 7am and it was nice a quiet and stocked with fresh food. If you are looking for a reasonable clean safe p.ace you can't beat this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disney07us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COORDINATOR78, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our staff works very hard to exceed your expectations
I am happy you found our newly remodeled room clean and comfortable. Wait until the entire hotel is completed it will be the best in the area. I will pass your comments to our staff,
who wiil certainly appreciate them. Please come visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here for business last night - staff was very friendly when checking in. Elevators need work - had to help push the doors open - hallway carpet needs cleaning - rooms are ok - old tv's in the room - mine didn't work and they did come right up and swap it out. Beds are fine and linens are clean. Bathrooms need a ton of work - toilet barely flushed and make constant noise as did the fan in the bathroom - sink was obviously clogged and as I shaved it filled up and took up to 10 minutes to drain. For the money its fine and I know they are working on the property but for now I would go around the corner...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsabatini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COORDINATOR78, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for you candid thoughts. We are in process of a total renovation of our hotel.
The new and exciting Holiday Inn Express will WOW you. We sincerely apologize for the issues in your bathroom, and when your travels bring you to our area Please come visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews