We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great location to the strip, just a short drive and they also have a shuttle for a fee. The room was nice, everything was clean and neat. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations so some the public areas inside and the exterior are affected by that. I didn't think the elevators were going to be able to make it, they were quite old/squeaky/slow. Overall, very good stay at a good price. Breakfast is also included.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonvivantmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COORDINATOR78, Sales Coordinator at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Glad to hear that the room was clean & neat and that your stay was very good. I just want to let you know that our shuttle to Atlantic City is free. There is only a fee if you want to get slot dollars or a buffet at a great price.Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope you come back real soon.

The Management & Staff of
Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    76
    55
    36
    32
See reviews for
84
69
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
196 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

The hotel office/lobby is not attached to the rooms.

The breakfast is served in the lobby area. We got there about 10 minutes before it closed. The tables were full and lots of people. The staff was still stocking the bar, so everything was still available. Breakfast was typical for a HI Express.

The room (424) was clean and comfortable. It had a small refrigerator and microwave. I did not hear any hallway noise.

There a shuttle to Atlantic City. Their schedule did not work for what I needed, but it looked like a great option instead of driving into to AC. It was only about 10 - 15 from the hotel into AC.

Will stay here again, if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hermrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COORDINATOR78, Sales Coordinator at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write your review. We were glad you were able
to get your breakfast because the staff was still stocking it even after hours. Sometimes when its real crowded that is what has to be done. We are sure that all the other guest appreciated that also. So glad to hear that you will be staying with us again the next time you are in the area.

The Management and Staff of
Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

We have stayed at this location several times before and it just gets better and better!
The customer service is excellent as always! The hot breakfast served every morning is ALWAYS, hot, fresh, and delicious :)
The rooms are spotless...check in is a breeze and so is check out. :)
This is our first choice ALWAYS when we visit Atlantic City!
Its only a few miles from the boardwalk on the Atlantic Ocean, huge outlet mall, and casinos.
They have a shuttle that will drop you off there and pick you up :) Just check with the front desk regarding times as we've never used the shuttle ourselves. We always just drive :)
There are stores and restaurants close to the hotel..less than a mile. Also, for those that dont want to go out and wants to order in...Domino's is just a phone call away :)
Any questions...just send me a message on here :) I'll be more than happy to reply!
Don't forget to stay here when you visit AC! :)

Room Tip: ALWAYS, ALWAYS, ALWAYS read reviews on Trip Advisor BEFORE staying anywhere! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinstriped_cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COORDINATOR78, Sales Coordinator at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
We are extremly glad to hear that you choose our hotel to book your stay over any other and
that its better each time. That is the way it should always be for every guest.
Thank you for your wonderful endorsement of our hotel and for taking the time to write the
review. We look forward to having you back.

The Management and Staff of
Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Me
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

The hotel is on the main drag near restaurants but is off the road with the hotel lobby and breakfast area out front separated by the outside pool. You use your key card to get into the building so I did feel safe. The rates at Harrah's where we stay are high on Saturday nights so we always stay Saturday night at a less expensive hotel and then move over to Harrah's the rest of the nights. The room was clean but the shower water was lukewarm and the TV was not flat screened. However, since it was on a Saturday night (St Patrick's Day) and many of the hotels were sold out we were happy to have the room. There is a shuttle on the weekends that bring you to the boardwalk. There is a fridge in the room and a free breakfast. The breakfast was the typical eggs,bacon, bagels, juices etc and was fine for us. All we needed was a clean room and a free breakfast so it worked for us for the night. We get there late and leave after breakfast so for 1 night and the rate we got it worked great.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel overlooks another hotel and the other side when you look through the trees you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worktovacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COORDINATOR78, Sales Coordinator at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy that we could accommodate
your needs on your stay (St. Patrick's Day). We hope you will be staying with us on future trips.

The Management and Staff at the
Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

We just stayed at this hotel on St. Patrick's Day due to the prices directly in AC were so high. We booked the room in early Feb. and 2 weeks prior to arrival, found it even cheaper online...bonus, more money to gamble with :) The front desk area was alittle crazy upon arrival (1 customer complaining, another person checking in, another person looking for lost keys and us) but the 2 reps behind the desk did their best to help everyone in a pleasant manner. As we walked to our room, we noticed the run down complex next door (what an eye soar but no fault of the HI) and were alittle worried about the area. We got to the room and it was very clean. The room had double beds (which I knew in advance) which were small but super comfy. I liked that the mini frig in the room was HUGE - def. a plus in my book. We will definitely consider staying here on future trips to AC.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COORDINATOR78, Sales Coordinator at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
We hope on your future trips to AC that you will be staying with us.We also want to let you know
that we have a free shuttle that picks you up and takes you back from Atlantic City every 2 hours on weekends. You can relax and enjoy yourself without the worry of parking, drinking or driving. We are extremely happy to hear that our two employees behind the front desk helped everyone in a pleasant manner and that our beds were super comfy. We look frorward to having you back real soon and want to thank you for taking the time to write your review.

The Management and Staff of
Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

I would not reccomend any one to take the chance and stay at this hotel,me and my husband stayed there one wkend and they charged our visa card 250 dollars for smoking in the room and neither one of us smoke. We called them for days about this situation and they told us that it was nothing they could do about it and they only have one person name mike that u could speak to and we called him for days and he never returned our call.This is a hotel that get rich off of there customer's. We will be seeing them in court very soon. So do not trust them with your credit card number.They are CROOKS!It's there word against your's.Also there breakfast was horriable!

Room Tip: I wouldnt reccomend anybody to stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keshia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COORDINATOR78, Sales Coordinator at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.
We do believe that every story has two sides. In this case, however we have made every
effort to validate your claim. We are a TOTALLY NON SMOKING FACILITY, and as such
it is very costly to resanitize a room that has been smoked in. When you checked in you
were advised and signed off that there would be a penalty for smoking in your room.
As discussed on numerous occassions there was definite evidence of smoking in the room.
You indicated that a smoking room was booked and we both verified that it was not the case.
Then you indicated that you do not smoke, but you were cooking in the room. We try our best to accommodate each guest request, however we are a smoke free hotel, and have spent your money to resanitize the room for future guests. Again our sincere apoligies for any misunderstanding.

The Management and Staff of
Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Egg Harbor Township hotels

Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

It is a nice holiday inn express, decent breakfast options, clean rooms. Easily accessible both from the casinos and there are a few good restaurants and a mall near by. But the hotel itself seems to be in a desolate part of the road. Overall a nice value for money

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COORDINATOR78, Sales Coordinator at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
We appreciate the review that you gave the hotel. We were glad that everything was good for you and that you thought it was a nice value for the money. We look forward to having you back real soon.

The Management & Staff of
Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Pleasantville
Quality Inn Pleasantville
#3 of 15 in Pleasantville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West
Address: 6811 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234 (Formerly The Plaza on the Pike)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a clean and affordable hotel, but don't want to stay in downtown Atlantic City? The Plaza on the Pike in Egg Harbor Township, NJ is a four-story interior corridor hotel with a great room and a full breakfast served from 6AM - 10AM daily. We are located just two miles from FAA Tech Center and Atlantic City Airport. Located just 10 minutes from the excitement of the Atlantic City casinos, beaches and boardwalk. We offer a shuttle to the boardwalk for those guests who would prefer not to drive. Every oversized room has a 25-inch TV, free cable and HBO, free high-speed wireless Internet and voice mail, coffee makers, fridges, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers and clock radios. You will fall in love with our brand new king and traditional double bedded rooms with desk and easy chair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City Hotel Egg Harbor Township
Holiday Inn Express Pleasantville
Holiday Inn Pleasantville
Pleasantville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing