We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Atlantic City Egg Harbor Township
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Had a great stay”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I had booked through Hotels .com and got a great rate. My bed was very nice with good amount of pillows. New carpet and they are updating all the wings as of 2/2013. Good size rooms and good internet connection. Breakfast area has nice selection of cereals and danish and as always the waffle maker. Plus all 3 types of juices and coffee. Worth a stay.

Room Tip: Excellent beds!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont6817, Manager at Howard Johnson Atlantic City Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and the review . Thank you for taking time to give us the positive feed back. That encourage to do more for our guest .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    67
    74
    65
    74
See reviews for
102
101
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burleson
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2013

There were furniture and fixtures stored in the hallway just off my room and eventhough I had a smoking room, the room stunk of moth balls, not smoke. There were cigerette burns in the bed sheets and spread. There were no electrical outlets for me to use as equipment connected to multiple extension chords were throughout. The internet constantly had to be re-entered as the signal was very weak. I cut my stay to one night here and relocated to a Hilton brand hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Leslie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont6817, Manager at Howard Johnson Atlantic City Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us.We are in the process of renovating the room by room , that is reason you have seen the furniture in the other hallway ( closed for renovation ) We are also updating the oulet as we update our rooms.Only 10% off our rooms are smoking in order to satisfy the need of our smoking guest. Most of the hotels are eliminating the smoking room , just for the resaon of smell and damage to the casegoods and linen. We apologise for any inconvenience you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel was not worth the money we paid. The room was dirty,the bathroom was in very poor shape,the door frame was rotten there were stains all over the bathroom.The beds were so hard your back hurt so bad you couldnt walk after sleeping in them. The room was very dirty big stains on the bedspread it was turned upside down so you couldnt see it.The curtains blew away from the window when the heat was on and you could see in from the outside we had to weigh them down so that wouldnt happen.The staff at the front desk were friendly but couldnt understand them when they spoke to you.This Hotel needs alot of improvements,employees need trained on how to clean and speak so people can understand them.And alot of renovations need done.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FARMINGTON
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel is well over due for some improvements. The hallways were dirty and smelled. Our room had a bathroom sink that the paint was peeling off. There was blood on the bathroom wall. We only stayed 1 night

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank MARNIE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KALISPELL
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I spent close to 3 months here working the hurricane Sandy as a flood adjuster.
I don't believe I have ever had a more friendly helpful staff. As this was there off season they were doing some maintenance and upgrading to the facilities. There were days that the construction was around my room. The staff made sure to let me know ahead of time and offered to move be to a room in another wing. When mail or packages arrived they delivered them to the room immediately. Always a smile always friendly, always helpful. Highly recommend.
Ralph

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Pleasantville
Quality Inn Pleasantville
#3 of 15 in Pleasantville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Atlantic City Egg Harbor Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Atlantic City Egg Harbor Township

Property: Howard Johnson Atlantic City Egg Harbor Township
Address: 6817 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234-4131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Atlantic City Egg Harbor Township 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson is located 4 miles from Atlantic City Airport(ACY), 5 miles to Atlantic City Casino, Beach and Boardwalk, 1 mile from Plesantville, 1 mile from Northfield , 5 miles to Linwood , 6 mile to Somers Point, 8 miles to Ocean City, New Jersey, 5 miles to Hamilton Mall. 1/2 mile from Shore Mall. Howard Johnson is centrally located. close to Garden States Parkway and Atlantic City Express Way entrance. safe and clean neighberhood. Close to shopping and restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Howard Johnson Atlantic City Egg Harbor Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Atlantic City West Hotel Egg Harbor Township
Comfort Inn Pleasantville
Pleasantville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing