We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of East Bay Crab & Grille - CLOSED

East Bay Crab & Grille
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We always make a trip to East Bay Crab & Grille. They have the best Serasota Salad ever. Great place to go love the food, and staff. Lobster special every Wed

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    3
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The service was friendly and excellant. The food was great with no surprises. Crabs were spicy just the way I like them.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Crab House in NJ!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I visit Atlantic City at least twice a month and often eat at East Bay! The food is amazing, from the bread with special dipping oil to the "all you can eat" crab dinners. Plus so much more! Their waitress, Susan, with the cracked lenses, is the BEST waitress we've ever had! Try it! You won't be sorry! And ask for Susan with the cracked lense as your waitress!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
litchfield
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Seafood at its Best”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

A 15 minute drive from the beaches and boardwalk of Atlantic City is East Bay Crab & Grill. Although this restaurant has a broad menu of non-seafood dishes, it is best known for the all you can eat crab experience. The true seafood lover has a choice of three all you can eat packages. Each package consists of salad, vegetable, and starch and unlimited buffalo wings, steamed shrimp, and blue claw crabs. This can be upgraded by adding snow crab clusters or dungenes crabs. The service was excellent. Our waitress made sure we were never lacking, our unlimited seafood choices kept coming, and coming until we couldn't eat another bite.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cleo1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Solid Hotel Choice but....stay away from local resturant”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Family of 5 summer vacation -- very pleased with hotel room and staff -- all good. My beef is with a local restaurant called East Bay Crab & Grille whose menu was proudly on display at Days Inn Egg Harbour. We went there tonight and had a host of issues from salty, pasty crab bisque, to under cooked scallops, to messing up my order and then replacing it with a cold in the middle crab cake.....when we told the waitress about the scallops (as pleasent as she was), said her manager offered my wife more scallops -- where I come from a restaurant worth its weight rectifys this issue in a better way than offering you more of something that they messed up in the first place. I did mention to the hotel manager that they may wish to re-think displaying this particular restaurants menu. I dont often do this but feel compelled to give other sthe heads up.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Bay Crab & Grille also viewed

Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
 
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
 
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing