We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night out”
Review of A Touch of Italy

A Touch of Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
A Touch of Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Farr Avenue
Description: Family owned and operated for over 35 years. Serving only the freshest, cooked food, including fresh wild caught daily fish speicals, homemade sauces served over cooked to order pasta, most tender veal, chicken, steak and wood fired brick oven pizza.. Full bar with wine list and drink list. Many gluten free options and gluten free pasta Come enjoy A Touch of Italy
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been going to touch of Italy for nearly 14 years. Great food, no complaints. Great atmosphere , great manager goes to every table and always chats with everyone. He aims to please and always smiles. Scott is the best!!!
Touch of Italy is the best restaurant in the area.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Francene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 210 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant many times. We usually visit in the summer months about 3/4 times. We always enjoyed it, but our last visit indicated a change. The service was fair compared to excellent at our last visit. The bread “New York “ style was stale heated in the oven to make it feel warm and fresh. Very disappointed! Our appetizers were good and dinners were good, but not up to their usual standards.

We had invited 2 friends to join. We always raved about the food and service. I am just glad we were paying. I would have felt really bad if they had to pay.

Hoping it was just a bad night. We will go again to be sure.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Smokeman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across this restaurant after going to outback and the wait was 45 minutes. We’re not familiar with either area and did a google search. We called one restaurant that was also 45 minutes and then called here and was told 15 minutes but was also asked for the number in my party and my name. We left outback and arrived. We were greeted, asked our name and advised they’d be with us shortly. It was a busy Saturday night and they were definitely crowded and we were definitely outsiders but they welcomed us in. We were immediately served bread and oil, refilled 3x, and offered to order our drinks as we waited for our server. Linda did take a while but she did apologize. Our food was great and so were my Coconut Creme Pie Martinis. Steve even printed out our tickets for Mike Tyson Undisputed 2 we were in town for. We truly enjoyed ourselves.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank momma32017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Manager at A Touch of Italy, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us, and it was our pleasure to assist you in printing the show tickets - we hope you enjoyed the show and your entire weekend as well.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Food was very good. It's a little expensive but well worth the cost.would recommend going there to everyone.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

The service staff was outstanding but the food was less than average. No real flavor in either of the entrees

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank golfnut51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Touch of Italy also viewed

 
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Galloway, Jersey Shore
 

Been to A Touch of Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing