We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tenders”
Review of Tilton Inn

Tilton Inn
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Northfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great tenders”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Good bar food, fast great service. Have been going to the Tilton for years. Good burgers too. Parking can be tricky when busy.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank warden204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Noisy, dated bar for barflies”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Not a place you want to go unless you are 22 and looking to get your beer on. The food is greasy bar fare and the decor probably was nice twenty years ago or more.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“I tried to like this......”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Many years ago, this was the place to be. I have been there twice in recent times, last night was my most recent visit and I am so disappointed. The service was better than in the past, but the food was just 'ok'. I didn't even feel like I got a good value for my money. My advice to you, don't bother. There are so many places to eat in the area, leave this for drinking only.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yellowrose383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville SC.
2 reviews
“Don't eat here, go to BK.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Hi,
I just ate there, ordered the surf and turf. Waited 30 minutes to get it, the waitress was spread too thin, the steak was raw when it arrived. I ordered it to be medium well, fillet it was not, quality was horrible. I complained and she agreed and she knocked off a drink, big deal.
Don t eat here! They are a bar only....
Waitress was dismissive and shot off, if you are the owners fire the cooking staff and start over.
I hope it helps you, should have stopped at BK...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Local Pub with great food, great value and awesome wings”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We just recently stayed at the Days Hotel in Egg Harbor for a Golf outing and were looking for a place we could walk to for dinner. We were sent to the Tilton Inn just past the car dealership on Tilton Rd. It's a seat yourself local place with typical pub type service. The wings were great, spicy and meaty but not so hot your lips fall off.
We had 3 giant appitizers, burgers, fries, sandwiches, and lost count of the pitchers of beer, (thats why we wanted walking distance), and the per person with the tip was less than $25.
The place was clean and service was ok. Lot's of families and local regular customers. We will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Packngo205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilton Inn also viewed

Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
 
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
 

Been to Tilton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing