We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The staff, room, and facilities we're wonderful. It was really nice to have an actual door to close to the bedroom giving the hotel more of an apartment feel. A small thing but made a huge difference in comparison to other extended stay hotels. Another thing that set this hotel apart was in addition to a nice breakfast, we we're given dinner during the week. I did use my kitchen and it was amply supplied with everything I needed to create my own meals. Great overall experience!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Krystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed our breakfast & dinner options and the amenities in your suite. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Michael Rosen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 614 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

As a business traveler who does periodic service calls to the ANG base a few miles away, I was trying out this Homewood Suite to let me coworkers know how this hotel stacked up to the common places we stay when we're in town. At first impression the hotel seemed great. Room was spacious and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. The television service used was DirecTv, which to me means NFL network and was able to watch the Thursday night game without going to a sports bar. The room was too warm for me, but in mid December I was only willing to turn down the heat and not turn on the AC to get the room where I wanted it temperature wise. This to me was a non issue because I am the type of person that likes the temperature to be quite low and always assume hotels keep the rooms warmer be cause most people don't keep areas cold like I do. The main problem I had, and consequently the reason I will probably not use this hotel next time I am in town, came when I went to take a shower and head out to work. The water never got hotter than luke warm for me. I asked the front desk to look at it while I was at work. When I got back to me room I saw no indication that anyone had done anything, so I tried the water again and the temperature was slightly warmer than cold. I called back down to the front desk and after having a house keeping worker come up, I was informed there is only one water system installed in this 120 room hotel and it was on the opposite end of the hotel. Due to the distance the water has to travel to get to the room I was in, the solution was to get the water started AT LEAST 15 minutes before I wanted to shower. How this is acceptable, I still can't fathom. Just me luck, the lady working the front desk told me the hotel was completely booked, on a Wednesday, and was unable to move me rooms. The only thing that kept me from switching hotels altogether was the NFLN and being able to watch the final Thursday night football game of the season.

Room Tip: Hope you get on the "low side" of the hotel (the rooms further west).
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. I sincerely apologize for the issue with the hot water. I can certainly understand how frustrating it can be to not have a hot shower. We take problems like this very seriously and have already begun the process to rectify the issue moving forward. If you would like to discuss this in further detail please contact me at michael.rosen@hilton.com or at 609-272-7771. Again I think you for your business and please accept my apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel is clean and comfortable. Wonderful beds. It is great for business or leisure travel. The suite has fully stocked kitchen. Complimentary breakfast is served. Has a pool and exercisde room. Very close to Atlantic City at a fraction of the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joanne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed on Thanksgiving night.
Staff were welcoming and friendly even though they had to work Thanksgiving.

The breakfast was considerably fresher and more varied than the usual hotel spread.
It was a pleasant surprise that they had turkey sausage instead of pork. My only complaint about the breakfast was that the scrambled eggs had ham in them. I would suggest keeping the eggs plain and let people get the meat on the side if they want it.
Decent brand of tea, and better-than expected croissants were available.
The rooms are very spacious and would be excellent for those staying longer than one night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docsbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for your review and I hope you had a very nice Thanksgiving. As a hotel designed for extended stay travellers our breakfast selections change daily. I do thank you for your suggestion on the egg dish the morning you were here and will make some adjustments in the future. Again thank you for your review and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I have traveled to Atlantic City, NJ several times and stayed in 2 different hotels. The Homewood Suites in Egg Harbor is by far the nicest place to stay! Very clean and roomy. It is located near several shopping centers and restaurants and has easy access to Downtown Atlantic City.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canivito2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you found your home away from home in the Atlantic City area. We are so happy to be able to provide you with such comforts. See you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Overall the hotel was nice and clean. It wasn't close to the road, so it was very quiet. Convenient gift shop, adequate gym and pool. Breakfast was fulfilling to our family...had a little bit of everything for everyone. My only disappointment was the furniture. I did notice the scratches towards the bottom of it, and after moving the coffee table to get to the pull-out I see why the scratches. Furniture was heavy to move. Would definitely stay again...close to AC and Storybook Land.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Germany0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are always looking to improve our property and your comments about the furniture help us achieve that goal. Thank you for your kind words. We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I had heard horror stories about this hotel after I booked my stay. Upon arrival, I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly. The room was quite comfortable. I was even more surprised about the complimentary dinner, although I didn't partake in this amenity, it was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. It is very nice to hear that the hotel exceeded your expectations. We all look forward to seeing you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
282 reviews
10.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,260 reviews
10.0 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
10.6 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,643 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township

Address: 3008 English Creek Ave, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234-5242 (Formerly Homewood Suites by Hilton Egg Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range: $118 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ is conveniently located less than 20 minutes from Atlantic City casinos, beaches and shops in Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner Mon-Thu and complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & pool. Explore many Egg Harbor Township area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing