We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with free dinner on weekdays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Overall this is a spotless hotel! Free popcorn, free dinner on weekdays, free parking, free wi-fi, free pads in the women's bathroom. Check out is at noon which is also nice. The pool is a too small and feels like a children's pool. Just make sure you check in early and ask for a non-smoking room on a busy weekend. Some non-smoking rooms on the 4th floor are converted to smoking, even though it says non-smoking on the door. Breakfast is lacking and needs improvement. By 10AM on a Sunday they ran out of almost every breakfast item, juices and even utensils!

Room Tip: 4th floor has smoking rooms even though they are supposed to be non-smoking.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We do offer smoking rooms in our facility and they are on our fourth floor. We are working with our signage vendors to get the signage changed so that it isn't confusing on the doors. Thank you for all of your suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future.

Chase Malone, CHS
Bench Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 614 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had a pleasant stay at the Homewood Suites Egg Harbor. Was surprised the lack of a bath tub. Tough washing the kids with shower only. There was no wired cable for the internet. There was a port provided in the room, but no cable to plug-in my laptop. The breakfast was good in general. Missed my Frosted Flakes cereal though. Overall, had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm sorry you weren't able to use a tub during your most recent stay for your children. Our studio suites are equipped with showers and our one bedroom suites are equipped with tubs and showers. Please let us know when you will be traveling into our area again, and we will be sure to accommodate you and your family in your room needs.

Chase Malone, CHS
Bench Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

One of the things I like about this hotel is it close to good restaurants and shopping. Despite being close to these locations and near the intersection of a couple of major street in Egg Harbor, the hotel is set back far enough that there is good peace and quiet. The hotel is newer and in great shape, the staff is friendly and efficient and the rooms are nice. Complimentary internet access is a real plus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were just what you were looking for in a hotel. We hope that you will come back soon and enjoy our facility in your future travels.

Chase Malone, CHS
Bench Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Over all I was extremely pleased and I look forward to using Homewood suites in the future. I can not wait to look online to find all your locations, so I can plan my vacations based on your hotel locations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our property and that you plan on staying with the Hilton family of Brands in your future travels. We can't wait to have you return to our property when you return to the area.

Chase Malone, CHS
Bench Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Pet owners should be aware there is a fee for pets that is not disclosed. We booked through Expedia but called the hotel ahead of time to ensure there were no extra charges for pets. We were told there wasn't however upon check in we were hit with an unexpected $75 fee (flat fee for up to 2 dogs). This fee is not mentioned on website and we were not told about it when we called otherwise would have stayed at a different hotel. There was a comparable hotel that charged $25.

The guests in front of us were given bottles of water upon check in. When we asked for one we were advised "water is only for our diamond customers." It was disappointing to see that the customer service is not the same for all guests. And after being hit with a last minute pet fee, you would think a 15 cent bottle of water would not be that big of a deal.

Overall stay was good. Convenient location. Hotel is very clean, updated and well kept. Rooms and beds are comfortable. Kitchen is well stocked. Pool and gym are nice but both are a bit on the small side.

Breakfast was good. There was also a good selection to choose from - scrambled eggs, French toast sticks, sausage, waffles, fruit, cereal, juices and coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucky679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our facility. I am sorry that you were not aware of our pet fee at the time of check in. We do have our notifications for pet fees posted online so that each guest is aware. We will work with our team to make sure that all of these fees are notified prior to checking in. We hope that we will see you again in future travels.

Chase Malone, CHS
Bench Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hotel is great for the value. Plenty of space, clean, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast and dinner (decent for free) nice indoor pool, and comfortable beds. I am very picky about my hotels and this one I will definitely come back to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Will L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review. I'm so glad to hear that we are meeting and exceeding all of your needs and expectations. We can't wait to welcome you back on your future travels to the area.

Chase Malone, CHS
Bench Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The accommodations at Homewood Suites in Egg Harbor are quiet and comfortable and the employees are very attentive. The food is very good also. I have stayed at several other hotels in this area before but none come close. There is not a better value in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know that we are meeting your needs. We will strive to continue to provide this same quality of service to you and all of our guests. We can not wait to have you return on your future travels.

Chase Malone, CHS
Bench Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
282 reviews
10.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,260 reviews
10.0 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
10.6 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,653 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township

Address: 3008 English Creek Ave, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234-5242 (Formerly Homewood Suites by Hilton Egg Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range: $118 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ is conveniently located less than 20 minutes from Atlantic City casinos, beaches and shops in Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner Mon-Thu and complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & pool. Explore many Egg Harbor Township area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing