We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington Va, United States
1 review
“Homewood ACY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Your General Manager, and her staff always make the guests feel like they are visiting relatives. There is such a helpful and friendly atmosphere in the hotel, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I've also brought over 5 of my collegues from the Residence Inn to your hotel everytime we're in Atlantic City. Outstanding!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esther h, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
It is always a privilege to become your home away from home! We value each and everyone of our return extended stay guests and count it as a compliment and honor to continuously serve them. Please let us know and continue to give us feedback on how we can continuously improve our guest satisfaction!

Sincerely,

Esther Heeter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    143
    53
    14
    8
See reviews for
193
134
23
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Typically stay in other hotels in the area when we go to the South Jersey beaches but we finally decided to give this a try. We had reso's at another hotel but cancelled it a week before and switched to The Homewood Suites. Good choice and it was cheaper also.
We got an email a few days before saying we can e-check in and pick our room. Great idea. Maybe not. We did check in early online and when we went to pick out room, there were only 5 choices and 4 of them were on the first floor. We picked the 1 room that was on the 2nd floor but were a little weary about it. We were checked in so we did not have to worry about what time we arrived.
We did arrive early afternoon and told them about our room selection and they said there were other rooms that are available and easily switched us to a room on a higher floor and away from the elevators.

The front desk staff was very nice every time we stopped and spoke to them.

The room was a good size with a small kitchen, living room separate bedroom and bathroom. We did reserve the 1 bedroom and not the studio so it was as expected. Nice layout, fairly clean. It did not seem like it was turned over properly from the last guests as there was no dishwasher detergent and the lotions in the bathroom were used. Not much of a problem but not Hilton standards.

Breakfast was typical breakfast buffet which included eggs, bagels, muffins, bacon or sausage, waffles and items such as these. Coffee ok but nothing to rave about.
Homewood Suites offers dinner buffets from Monday through Thursday. While the food is not on our diets, we did stop down one day and made a salad which was OK. It is a nice offering for people staying here.

Hotel pros:
Spacious rooms.
Comfortable beds.
Good TV's and channel selections.
Kitchen has everything you need to cook your own meals (except food).
Typical breakfast and dinner offerings.
Close to the beach. (10 minute drive).
Housekeeping (always has room made up when requested and with plenty of towels).

Hotel Cons:
Housekeeping. Room could have been cleaner, guest to guest turnover needs more attention.
Coffee

All in all, we will definitely be back to this hotel every time we go back to south Jersey.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the lower level if possible. We heard a guest complaining about being on the ground l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esther h, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and giving your feedback. We will definitely take your feedback and share it with our staff and management team. We look forward to your next visit and hope that it will better than the this one! It is our pleasure to serve you!

Sincerely,

Esther Heeter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Don't trust the staff/management at this Homewood Suites in Egg Harbor Township! They are crooks, overbooking rooms and hoping that someone doesn't show up so that can make double the money on a room! My husband and I made a reservation for 2 nights at this hotel and held the room with our credit card and I also used my Hilton Honors member number to ensure the room would be held for us as we would not be checking in until late. However, when we arrived at the hotel at 11pm, I went to check in and the clerk at the front desk said that they "oversold" the rooms and that they did not have a room available for us! I was horrified, it was 11pm and we have 3 small children who were very tired and ready for bed! Where were we going to go at that time of night with 3 kids??? I filed a corporate complaint with Hilton about this incident and have yet to receive a reply.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esther h, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are disappointed that you had a disappointing experience with us. Unfortunately, there are occasions when a guest extends his or her stay, especially with a long term stay, that will cause us to become under departed. We truly apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. If and when this happens, we provide another hotel room at another hotel at our expense and guarantee the first room available to the relocated guest the next morning pending the length of their reservation.

Again, we are disappointed and sorry this inconvenienced you and your family. If you should ever decide to give us another chance, please do not hesitate to call the hotel and ask to speak to the AGM or the GM. We will assist you with your reservation.

Sincerely,

Esther Heeter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewer, Maine
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were in NJ for a 150 year family reunion. We have two teenage boys, so wherever we stay, we need to have a two room suite and a pool. This place was just right. The room was big, the beds were comfortable. Our room had two bathrooms and a kitchen. It smelled a bit like stale smoke, but it wasn't bad enough to complain about.
The pool was a little on the small side, but it served the purpose for the boys. The staff was elusive, so I can't really comment on their friendliness or lack there of. All in all, it was a comfortable and pleasant stay.
The food at breakfast was a little less great then we normally get when we stay at a Hampton Inn, but it was hot and free.
We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momoftwoteenboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esther h, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
It is always our pleasure to serve you and we appreciate your evaluation of your experience with us while you visited our area. Your feedback concerning your experience is valuable to us and we definitely use it as a training tool to improve in our quality of service. Please do not hesitate to stay with us again in the future! It is always our pleasure to serve you.

Sincerely,

Esther Heeter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, MA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable room, though another wastebasket at the bathroom sink would have been nice. It's nice to have breakfast included however they need to improve the quality of their coffee and food. Overall, adequate.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank exm0328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esther h, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate and value your suggestions and feedback! Your comments will be shared with our staff and management team. Our goal is to provide each and every guest with an outstanding service and to meet their expectations. Hopefully you will come and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Esther Heeter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Just stayed with my girlfriend overnight July 13 to 14th. We decided to go to AC for the weekend to visit a few casinos and the beach.
This is a great choice for AC stay. Most casino-hotels in AC charge $300 to $ 425 on a Sat. night stay in summer. We got this property for $84 ( tax included) on priceline, at over 50% discount off reg. rate. The suite was clean, including bathrooms, floor and bed. IT also has a pull out sleeper, so you can bring more people . This is the best deal around for a property like that, if you go to AC. Good breakfast included in the lobby. This is a newer property, so everything was in tact.
Cannot beat the price, if you are going to AC. The boardwalk is 20 minutes away. Borgata casino is 15. minutes away. IT is worth to stay here and not pay $400 per night at Revel or Borgata.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paulguns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esther h, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
It was a pleasure serving you while you visited Atlantic City! Indeed, just like yourself, there have been many guests that have come to stay with us while enjoying there weekend in AC, Ocean City and further south. We appreciate your comments and will definitely share them with our staff and management team.

Sincerely,
Esther Heeter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonsocket, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Overall a good experience: Friendly staff, rooms are clean, and good quality meals. Issues I did have: Internet could be faster. Gyms water cooler refilled with tap water. Showers could use higher pressure and temperature. Get a lower floor, since they have slightly better water pressure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esther h, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for giving us your review and sharing your feedback concerning the internet and your stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you while you were in this area. Your experience is important to us and we hope to see you back soon for another visit!

Sincerely,
Esther Heeter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
8.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
10.9 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
10.7 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Address: 3008 English Creek Ave, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234 (Formerly Homewood Suites by Hilton Egg Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ is conveniently located less than 20 minutes from Atlantic City casinos, beaches and shops in Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner Mon-Thu and complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & pool. Explore many Egg Harbor Township area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing