We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fragrant and delicious!!”
Review of The Nizam's

The Nizam's
Reserve with OpenTable
The Nizam's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“fragrant and delicious!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Discovered this place driving by; got take-out. LOVED the Korma and chicken Makhani! I think Nan should be included but it's extra. Menu a bit over-priced, but worth it for a treat. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tortoise316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    3
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, decent service”
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Take the advice of a fellow Indian - the food here is official. Robust flavors, well cooked, and a solid variety on the menu. Hands down the best Indian restaurant in south jersey

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Advisordds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one of the best”
Reviewed March 25, 2011

I came across this restaurant through a friend of mine. So on March 17, 2011 me and my friends decided to visit the place and check it out. And let me tell you, I gotta be really honest...i wasn't very sure of it at first 'cause whenever I've been to some Asian restaurants their food is really terrible and also the service, at least the ones i have been to in south jersey. But to my surprise this restaurant was great t i must say..the food was excellent, i would recommend chicken tika masla, chilli chicken if you haven't ate it. i have eaten these dishes before from other restaurants as well but they were tasteless. the food was excellent, the service was great, the staff was polite, the aura of the place was great. i recommend this restaurant to everyone, it is one of the best in the area.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank greenz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Love the food. It's worth going from a long drive and spending the money.”
Reviewed March 24, 2011

The food was awesome, perfectly cooked and served, the atmosphere is very traditional Indian. A must try restaurant

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neeluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WORST BEYOND IMAGINATION”
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Went for dinner with a Restaurant.com voucher. Manager approved and accepted the voucher prior to sititng down. Worst service. Tried to order naan and other dish. Waitress said that was not available. Then we ordered two dinners special listed on menu for the party of four. The reason we ordered two dinners, because we wanted to order more appetizers and desserts not part of special and share. Waitress was no where available for service most of the time. When complained, she said she was busy. This happened several times. Finally we finished the dinner and went to pay the check, the manager said that he would not be able to accept the voucher which he already had accepted when we arrived. The reason he gave was that we shared the dinner that was meant for two people only. Waitress did not take issue of this when we ordered. The manager thretened to call POLICE if we did not pay in full. After I was firm that we have met all the terms on the voucher, and we are ok if he wanted to call police, his wife finally accepted out payment with the voucher. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL, RUDE, AND IGNORANT.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tcg2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Nizam's also viewed

 
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
 

Been to The Nizam's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing