We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

A wonderful hotel located in Egg Harbor. Located relatively close to a variety of landmarks and shopping. Close to the beach and Atlantic City. Plenty of shops and restaurants along Black Horse Pike, Ocean City 15 minutes, Atlantic City 10 minutes and Wildwood under 30 minutes.

The rooms were clean and well kept. Only complaint was they gave a limited amount of towels. For a family of 4 we were given only 3 and had to go down to the lobby to ask for more. Otherwise, housekeeping was friendly and great at restocking any necessities.

The breakfast was amazing. Tons of variety from breakfast meats to potatoes to yogurts. Loved the waffle station.

It's a great place for families, pet friendly and a nice place overall.

Room Tip: Request a room far from the elevator.
See more room tips
Green Features: Good initiative but the use of paper products for breakfast was not very enviromentally-friendly. There's other things that are eco friendly to do opposed to cutting towel use. No recycling. Coming from a large city, it's hard to believe.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us while visitng Atlantic City and the Jersey beaches. The hotel does provide a great location while visiting the local area sites. It was good to review that you enjoyed the breakfast offerings and that the room was clean and the housekeeping staff was friendly. I do apologize for not providing enough towels in the room I will review this and see what we can do going forward.

Again, I appreciate your time to provide comments about your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Tim Zezulka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    91
    9
    9
    13
See reviews for
119
62
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a family trip to Atlantic City. I give full marks to this hotel! We had a 2 bedroom suite and it's perfect for a family! Moreover, it is a pet friendly hotel! The breakfast is more than excellent! The staff is friendly and it's easy access to get to the beach in Atlantic City.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarojimQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to detail your stay with us. We are pleased that the two bedroom suite was perfect for your family. Also that you enjoyed the breakfast.
We consistently strive to exceed guest expectations and we are happy that you were satisfied with your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Tim Zezulka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Had a few days off of work around the 4th of July, so we booked a few nights at this hotel in order to get away from Philadelphia. My wife and I visited this location with our two children (6 and 3yo). We have stayed at many Marriott brand hotels for both business and pleasure. This Marriott - Residence Inn was one of the BEST we have ever visited! (Review based on the 1 bedroom suite)

Location: So this hotel is not "on the beach." While not on the beach, it is very, very close. This hotel sits at the intersection of the AC Expressway and the Garden State Parkway. With no traffic you can be in AC in about 5-7 minutes. We traveled down to Wildwood one evening and were able to do so in less than one hour. If you are trying to visit the Jersey shore and don't want to pay to stay on the sand, than this is your next best choice.

Cleanliness: This hotel was in top-notch condition. The rooms were clean and very much updated. To put it in the words of my wife: "This kitchen is almost nicer than the one we have at home." Everything worked fine. The room, hallways, and lobby area were clean, Overall, no complaints. Tip: staying for more than a day and don't want room service every day? Bring a few trash bags with you. The room has two small trash cans (kitchen and restroom). We ordered take-out one night and filled both cans just at dinner. We often decline room service due to the kid's toys being everywhere. Trash bags allow us to collect garbage without allowing room service in.

Pool / gym: Very nice and clean indoor pool. The fitness room was small, but up-to-date. Not many outdoor places to run. I would recommend driving over to AC and running the boardwalk.

Surroundings: Residential with many restaurants down the street. There is a very nice Chick-Fil-A with a play area about 10 minutes down the road (for the kids). They are building a Wawa across the street, but it was not yet finished.

Breakfast: FREE breakfast! Not just a simple coffee and donut breakfast, but a full breakfast buffet.

Price: For the location and caliber of this hotel, the price is fantastic. Book early, as they seem to sell out during peak travel months.

Getting to the beach TIP: We did this and it worked well. Drive over to AC. When you get into AC just keep going "straight" into town. On the "left" you will see a ramp and sign for Caesars parking garage, which is advertised as $5!!! That's right... $5 for all day parking! Once in the garage you are only 2 blocks from the boardwalk / beach. Carrying coolers etc? Then you can just walk the streets to get to the beach. Walking just to get to the boardwalk with no beach toys? Go to floor 3 of the parking garage... It is there that you will find a sky bridge that will take you through Caesars and into the Pier Shoppes Mall / boardwalk. The skywalk is indoors / air conditioned / fun. It does walk you through the casino area of Caesars, but many families with small kids were following the path with us. The AC beach is FREE and the area right in front of Caesars is near restrooms and is very nice. Garage takes cash or credit.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel! Excellent value and a huge family find. AC is not the most "family friendly" town, but you will find this hotel to be very family friendly. Book today!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine3022, Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to detail your stay. We read our reviews daily and wish to have each guest that stays with us be 100% satisfied. The details provided help us provide excellent service/product to those who stay with us. We look forward to your next stay and hope to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel recently with my family for two day to spend some time on the beach in Ocean City. This hotel has a good location. However there were problems from the onset (I was on a week long trip and had fabulous stays at other hotels on the trip). There was nobody on the front desk and no bell either. A young lady showed up few minutes late. I was quickly checked in but neither of the keys worked and I had to go back. We used the bathroom same evening and toilet seat had urine spots on. I had to wipe it clean. We left for the whole day following day and found that housekeeping did do its job completely. Glasses were still in the sink and one of bed was not made up. We then decided to use the Microwave and found it dirty (we never used it). I had to finally call the front desk. The guy was literally laughing when I talked to him. What a shame. I went to see him at front desk and he found my issues very amusing as well.

I asked the front desk to fix my room when I am away. I went back to the front desk when leaving and again nobody was present (7:30 PM).

It was very disappointing though we top dollars for our stay. I would not stay at this location again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank VIJAY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine3022, Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Your survey does not include any specific information in regards to your reservation (your name or your room information for us to research your issues), We would love to speak with you in regards to your stay. We strive to have each guest that stays with us be 100% satisfied. We review our surveys daily and strive to improve on any needed areas. Feel free to reach out to the management directly at the property to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is an excellent property! Location, location, location! It is close to restaurants, shopping, grocery stores and local attractions such as Storybook Land. Atlantic City is just a short drive away, (15 min or so). This is our second stay here and are staying for a full month. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very spacious. The property itself is well maintained and the staff is super friendly. We travel with our pets and requested a room on the first floor, close to an exit and they accommodated us with what we needed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingridc7273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine3022, Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay. We appreciate the time you have taken to let us know the details of your stay. We look forward to you and your pet's next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night because we had a show to attend in Atlantic City and I used a reward night. It only took us 15 minutes to get to Harrah's on the marina side of the city. I was very happy with this property. The studio was spacious and clean. We had a nice kitchen with a dining table that was set with linen napkins, wine glasses and salt and pepper shakers. Very cute touch. In the living room there was a candy jar with hard candy. Another nice touch. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. There is coffee set up up near lobby 24 hours and they have a very nice breakfast buffet in the morning. There are many places to eat nearby. I would highly recommend this property.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank momcat1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine3022, Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is a great property, still looks and smells new. Staff was awesome. Clean, spacious rooms. Kids loved the pool, basketball and tennis court. Markets, food and all types of stores are located within 5 minutes. Beaches and Casinos are 15 mins away. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dame83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments about your stay at the Residence Inn Egg Harbor.
I will share your positive feedback with the hotel staff that they were friendly and helpful. I am happy the hotel provided great service and that the rooms were clean and spacious.
Thank you for staying and hope to see you again in the future.

Tim Zezulka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
6.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
6.6 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township

Property: Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Address: 3022 Fire Rd, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234-4404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with Residence Inn by Marriott Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township. Our all-suite Atlantic City airport hotel is located by popular attractions, including Atlantic City casinos boardwalk, and beaches, Storybook Land, Historic Smithville, Lucy the Elephant and Atlantic City Tanger Outlets, which makes us one of the premier hotels near the Atlantic City airport. We're only minutes from Jersey shore beaches like Ocean City, Margate and Longport and around the corner from Harbor Pines Golf Club and Twisted Dunes. With easy access to businesses such as The William J. Hughes FAA Technical Center, AtlantiCare Regional Medical Centers, CSC, and numerous government agencies, our hotel is the right choice for any business traveler. With spacious suites, fully equipped kitchens, modern amenities, and complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi, you will feel right at home when visiting Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township Hotel
Egg Harbor Township Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing