We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Certificate of Excellence
New City, NY
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We are a family of 4 with (2 younger children ages 2 and 5) and stayed here on August 4th 2013 in a suite. We found it to be affordable (via hotels.com), updated and clean! The free breakfast is great! Overall no issues and had a great experience! We definately plan on coming back here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for for the kind words about our hotel. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your family. Also that you were pleased with the breakfast and the cleanliness of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Tim Zezulka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    93
    9
    9
    13
See reviews for
120
63
13
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was a very pleasant stay for me and my family of five. Everything was perfect. However I didn't give it five stars because the rooms were very cold. We asked for extra blankets but the front desk said they were all out. Other than that a great place to stay. Close to AC with plenty entertainment at the hotel and around the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sig32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at the Residence Inn. I was pleased that the our location was convenient for you and your family while visiting the area. I do apologize for the room temperature and not having an ample supply of blankets. I will make sure that we have these items for future guest requests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Tim Zezulka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great clean comfortable place away from home. We actually checked out of another hotel around the corner when we found this one for the same price and it was much nicer and cleaner than where we were. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Great pool and great breakfast. Location was also very convenient to both Atlantic City and Ocean City. There was a lot the kids could do to keep busy (Basketball hoop, pool).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will pass along your kind words about the service you experienced to our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, the sport activities for the kids and the hotel overall.


Tim Zezulka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

When we arrived we were offered a one bedroom suite instead of the 2 suites we had pre-booked because they were 'overbooked', but apart from this issue, which was sorted out quickly and efficiently, our stay was great. Although the staff said they were overbooked it was very quiet and peaceful.

We stayed in two suites, 1 x One bedroom and 1 x Two bedroom. For 2 nights in total. The rooms were huge and had all the amenities you expect; a fully loaded kitchen area, dining area and siting area with two sofas. We had more than enough space. The rooms were clean and well-stocked.

The breakfast buffet was nice, although i'd recommend getting there early as when we got there around 9am, the food levels were running low and the staff had stopped replenishing the food. We were left with the last bagels and not the food we were hoping for as there was little choice. The dining area is also quite small and it fills up quickly in busy periods, but you can easily take the food back up to your suite if you wish.

The property is in a great location, 20mins away from Atlantic city and Ocean city. The beaches there are very nice and good for families, remember to buy your beach tags!
There are a few malls near by too, a big outlet mall in Atlantic City and The Hamilton Mall about a 15min drive in the other direction.

If you are going out to eat in the evenings, i would recommend to reserve a table in advance because the popular restaurants get very busy in high season. The Windjammer restaurant is a simple diner in Somers Point which i'd recommend.

The pool and gym area of the hotel was well maintained and clean. The gym was small but well-equipped and the pool was a good size and very quiet! There is also a small sports court outside in the courtyard but i probably wouldn't recommend playing tennis on it as it's quite small and not full size. There is also a small shop onsite to get provisions but there are also lots of other stores around if you can't find what you're looking for.

Overall, a great family hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: Two bedroom suites are huge (sleep 6) ideal for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshBooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I would like to thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Egg Harbor. I was happy to hear that our location was convenient for visiting the local beaches. Also pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast, pool and gym. I do apologize for the room reservation mishap and I will be sure to compliment the staff for taking the appropiate action.
I hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Tim Zezulka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have stayed at this property many times and have always had a good experience. The rooms are clean, well stocked, staff is usually happy to help, breakfast is great and the pool is nice. We choose this hotel when we are in the area and have always had a nice stay. I am sad to report in our recent trip this passed weekend we were not so pleased. There was a church group in for a function and have to report that one of the people on the trip tried to steal our center piece from our hub cap, this happened in daylight around 10:30 am. While we did recover it with my husband and another guests help we did speak with the front desk and while they wanted to call the police the guests were all ready packed and gone. What I am annoyed at is one of the managers suggested that the elder or head of the church be notified and I have had little help with this. The one asst. mgr gave me the name of the elder but without the state or church name it would be hard to find. They did promise to get back to me and they did not. I am a Marriott member use these hotels weekly and have been a guest before and I would feel they should have been more eager to follow up. I had been in hotel management for years and to tell me they do not know what church or what state I find it hard to believe. If they did not want to release that info the hotel staff should have contacted them and followed up with me. While I give this hotel a high score for past experience I am not leaving as happy this stay. I also travel with my child who has Autism and this whole incident upset his entire stay there as he was the first one to spot this man pulling up along side us in the next parking space and getting out stealing from us. It left my son crying and upset most of the day which is really sad. We had problems getting him to sleep that night as he was afraid the man was going to come back. Bad weekend for sure and not happy with no having anyone follow up with us. I know the hotel is not responsible for the parking lot but I would suggest someone needs to follow up with the church so if this group books again no one else has a problem while staying on property the same time as they do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our property on your most recent visit. I am happy that you have chosen our hotel for in the past for your stays in Egg Harbor. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed the breakfast, pool and that the rooms are clean. I do apologize that your last stay was not satisfactory. I will review with the staff on how we could have improved our service and resonded more appropiately.
Again, Thank you and hope to see you soon.

Tim Zezulka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is hands down, my favorite hotel to stay in the area. I have to come down often for work and avoid the casinos (personally, just not my thing). The location is close to major highways and there are alot of option nearby for shopping and eating ( I personally recommend the Shore Diner right around the block). The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast is nice and there are several choices. In all the times I've stayed I've only had one real issue and that was a broken TV which was annoying; it just stopped working as I was in the middle of a movie. My only other gripe is they have such thin blankets on the bed! My co-worker who also stayed at the hotel adamantly agreed. Otherwise, excellent hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RipleyNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the location to shopping and major highways was convenient. I will also pass along your kind words about the service you experienced to our staff. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the hotel overall. I do apologize for the television not working properly and the blanket quality. I will look into these items. Again, thank you and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Tim Zezulka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here for only one night but had a good experience. The room was big and clean. We were a corner on the third floor which a highly recommend due to privacy and quiet. The breakfast was included and was actually very good. The pool was warm and large and very relaxing. We did wish that it had a hot tub though. There are activities on site such as basketball and tennis. We liked eating at the Shore Dinner across the street as well. If we ever needed to we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindylou75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am happy you were pleased with the guest room, pool and the breakfast. I appreciate that you chose the Residence Inn Egg Harbor for your acommodations. Hope to see you again.

Tim Zezulka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
6.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
6.6 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township

Property: Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Address: 3022 Fire Rd, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234-4404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with Residence Inn by Marriott Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township. Our all-suite Atlantic City airport hotel is located by popular attractions, including Atlantic City casinos boardwalk, and beaches, Storybook Land, Historic Smithville, Lucy the Elephant and Atlantic City Tanger Outlets, which makes us one of the premier hotels near the Atlantic City airport. We're only minutes from Jersey shore beaches like Ocean City, Margate and Longport and around the corner from Harbor Pines Golf Club and Twisted Dunes. With easy access to businesses such as The William J. Hughes FAA Technical Center, AtlantiCare Regional Medical Centers, CSC, and numerous government agencies, our hotel is the right choice for any business traveler. With spacious suites, fully equipped kitchens, modern amenities, and complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi, you will feel right at home when visiting Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township Hotel
Egg Harbor Township Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing