We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jo Jo's Italian Grille
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Lately, Jojo's has been disappointing. Their prices have increased. For example, their brushetta was $8.50 and is now $11+. The portions have gotten much smaller while the prices are so much higher. Depending on which waitress or waiter you get, the service is hit or miss. Last time I went for lunch, the waitress seemed more interested in chatting with co-workers than taking care of her tables. It took longer to get the check than to get and eat our meal. She never check on us and my water glass was never refilled. It was the worst lunch I've had in a long time. Also, when ordering, ask how fresh the seafood is. Sometimes they have fresh fish-other times it is frozen and small. Very, very disappointing. I used to go all the time- Won't be going again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GermanPiggy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    16
    9
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“hit or miss”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Jojo's seems to be on the decline. The prices are going up while portions and service are on the decline. It's a shame because the food is generally good

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rnightv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
375 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My Small Stromboli was tasty and quite sufficient. My wife had plenty of eggplant. Service was very good. Definitely a place to return to.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cflum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Food is always great, service is good. Place is clean. Great size menu. Pizza is awesome along with salads. Bathrooms were clean. Its always busy there, parking can be tough sometimes.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JerseyShoreGirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fresh Hot Thin Crust”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

It's nice to find good pizza when you're on the road, and while I'm sure Jo Jo's offers many other great dishes, a good pie was all we needed. We weren't disappointed. Our delivery order was quick, the thin crust pizza was hot and delicious, the delivery man was friendly and brought our order right to our room at the nearby hotel. The price was as listed in the menu with no surprises. Next time I'm in town I'll stop by in person!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MusicTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jo Jo's Italian Grille also viewed

Pleasantville, Jersey Shore
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
 
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
 

Been to Jo Jo's Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing