We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the finest places that I have ever stayed in.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Egg Harbor City
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
433 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“One of the finest places that I have ever stayed in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Staying at the Tuscany House at Renault Winery Resort was a pleasure. We did a wine tasting at the winery earlier in the day and stayed here over night. We had great accommodations, the staff was great, I could not ask for more. Our whole weekend at the Renault resort was just what we needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRenault, Manager at Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at the Tuscany House Hotel. Your satisfaction means a great deal to us.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    75
    48
    17
    13
See reviews for
27
139
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

The staff were very nice. The dinner and brunch were good they just need better hot tea selections to make them great!
The decorating in the public areas were attractive.
The room was clean, nice and big with a cute balcony.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmja69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRenault, Manager at Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are happy you enjoyed your visit to the hotel as well as the restaurant. Your satisfaction means a great deal to us.

We appreciate your comments regarding our tea selection and they will be forwarded to the Food and Beverage Manager.

Thank you for choosing to visit us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is a quaint hotel in egg harbor that provides the ultimate peace. It was a lovely hotel with very nice staff. The rooms were very spacious. And basic but pretty big. If you want peace and quiet head here. We attended the wine tasting tour which was nice and fun. In addition we went to the restaurant and the food was amazing with reasonable prices. I would highly recommend this place for a weekend get away

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chanel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRenault, Manager at Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are pleased your expectations were met or exceeded during your stay.

We value you as a customer and will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I went to the winery for a wine tasting and we were going to stay for the night. We checked in to the hotel and found our room to be very dirty. To begin, the bed was lumpy and had questionable hairs on the mattress pad. The comforter was old and seemed as if it hadn't been cleaned. There was dust on the carpet beside the bed and surrounding the room. There was dust on the pictures and all fixtures etc. There were stains on the chairs. This place really needs a total redo and cleaning! We ate at Joseph's restaurant and the food was just OK, but a little expensive. I would not suggest this place to any of my friends and would not return!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRenault, Manager at Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property during your stay. We are dismayed to find that you found your stay to be less than acceptable. We strive to meet or exceed our customer's expectations.

Our property has currently welcomed a new property management team who are carefully evaluating all aspects of our operations including Housekeeping. They will identify shortfalls and make a plan of action to correct these.

We certainly do appreciate your business and would like it a great deal if you would consider a future visit. Should you choose to visit again, please contact francine@renaultwinery.com and she will assist you in reserving your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Rooms are very clean and comfortable. This was a girls weekend and unfortunately is was very rainy. Since this is located at a winery the weather didnt matter. There is a alley way that goes from the hotel to the winery that helped us avoid most of the rain. We enjoyed a tour of the winery along with a wine tasting. Dinner was at Josephs Restaurant located in the hotel. The food was excellent as well as the service. In the morning they have a coffee & tea area set up in the lobby. We would like to go back when the vines are in bloom. Im sure the vineyards will look absolutely amazing

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRenault, Manager at Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our property. We are pleased you found your stay to your liking.

We would love to host your getaway again in the future. If you have not already done so, please sign up for more offers and great packages by submitting your email address on our website. We thank you again for being a valuable customer and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

But probably during the busy season. The room was a nice size, with two comfortable beds. We would recommend a small fridge in the room for all of the fabulous leftovers. Loved the packaging for the shampoo, etc. So glad one of the waiters at Josephs gave us the wifi password or we would have been completely out of touch as the cell service is not very good.

All in all a very enjoyable weekend getaway! Thank you!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Chantelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRenault, Manager at Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our property. We are pleased you enjoyed staying with us.

We value your recommendations as they assist us providing our guests with a relaxing, comfortable stay. We have taken steps to correct the incident regarding the WiFi code, it is now included on the check in packet.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakehurst, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

I wrote a pretty extensive email to this Hotel last month about my experience and it was never acknowledged. I think I had a legitimate complaint that went overlooked....again! This complaint was given to the Hotel during my stay and also pushed off to the side. Is there someone who actually READS the emails they are sent?? It is very frustrating. The Hotel was very beautiful, but there are fixes that need to be made. The Front desk was very nice, but when it comes to issues, they are not helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winterchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRenault, General Manager at Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
I am very sorry that your email was unanswered. Please forward your email to
kmccarty@renaultwinery.com and I will give it personal attention. We pride ourselves on customer service and this matter will be address quickly. Thank you and Happy Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor City
14.6 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,606 reviews
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
14.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Monroe Inn & Suites
9.6 mi away
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
9.3 mi away
Marriott's Fairway Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort

Property: Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort
Address: Historic Renault Winery, 72 N. Bremen Avenue, Egg Harbor City, NJ 08215
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Egg Harbor City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nearly a century and a half old, Renault Winery is a recognized New Jersey State Historical site and one of the oldest continuously operating wineries in the United States. Like a fine varietal, the winery has continued to grow, develop and improve with age. Today, Joseph Milza, a former newspaper owner and publisher, owns and operates the winery and vineyards with his family. Under his direction, the winery has thrived and become one of the most popular tourist attractions in New Jersey and a favorite of local residents.~Renault Winery ~ Tuscany House Hotel ~ Joseph's Restaurant ~ Vineyard Golf Course ~ Renault Gourmet Restaurant ~ Wedding ~ Banquets ~ Corporate Meetings ~ Award Winning Wines ~ Gift Shop ~ Tours & Tasting~ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany House At The Renault Winery Hotel Egg Harbor City
Renault Winery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing