We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great get away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Egg Harbor City
NJ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great get away!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Beautiful property and building located at Renault Winery. Rooms were clean, large and nicely appointed. Peaceful and quiet but close to Atlantic City action and only an hour from Cape May. Make sure you take the winery tour, very informative.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NjYankeefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    75
    49
    17
    13
See reviews for
28
139
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings. Had a very enjoyable two days there and being
there while the winery has an event going on makes it even better.
The restaurant in the hotel, Joseph's, was very good. We ate dinner there one night and breakfast one morning. The location of the hotel is a bit out of the way but it isn't very far from Atlantic City or Cape May.

Room Tip: We went with a promotional coupon and other guests told us that our room was not one of the best. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chea628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went for a long weekend and stayed at the Tuscany hotel. The room was big and clean and priced at a great value. The wine tour was only $5 plus $3 for a glass. The wines where good and priced great. Joseph's restaurant was amazing including the Filet and Lamb. The pool was relaxing and the staff was so helpful. Loved this place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chia00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
136 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were 3 Norwegian couples who had a spare day on our trip home from San Diego to Oslo in late July. We organized a quick tour to Tuscany House Hotel and the Renault Winery in New Jersey, and were positively surpriced. We had booked a full package at the hotel: Overnight stay, welcome coctails, dinner at Joseph's Restaurant, tour and tasting at Renault Winery.
We arrived a bit late for the tour but the hotel reception quicly called Renault Winery and made it possible for us to attend to the winetasting. The winetasting was quite comprehensive with several nice white and red wines, a rose wine and a special sparkling blueberrywine, a big hit of the winery we were told. Later on we enjoyed our dinner at Joseph's. That was very good for most of us, only one ordered medium cooked beef was served overcooked. We chose not to complain as there were more than enough other food for the unlucky one. The rooms at the hotel was fairly big and very well equipped, also with comfortable beds. We enjoyed our short stop here and had a late but very good breakfast the next morning at Joseph's again. This time without any reason for complaining. Do you have a day or two to spare, a visit here will be a nice surpeice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjorn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

If you've ever been to Italy, you will feel nostaglic upon arrival to Tuscany House. The hotel and grounds are scenic with frescos as you are welcomed by gracious staff. The wine tasting is limited, but the vouchers for wine purchase and dinner make the travel well worth it. The rooms were fairly large, very clean and quiet. The hotel restaurant had a superb menu and we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of our sumptuous meal. Check out their periodical festival packages--well worth the travel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had limited funds and a tough year, so we were looking for some R&R. Finding the Tuscany house was a blessing. From the moment I spoke to Francine Hunt (manager), I knew we were going to have a great vacation. She took time to help plan our wonderful 5 days at Renault, including a beautiful room, wine tasting, dinner vouchers, and much more. She is a true professional and her customer service was so appreciated. She worked with our budget and created a memorable vacation for my family. The wine tour was amazing and we had so much fun. Dave was so knowledgable about the wines. The hotel was clean and inviting and so pretty. The food at the restaurant was superb and my husband is a chef so he knows good food. The service from all employees from the front desk on was helpful and excellent. Without reservation, I truly recommend the Tuscany House and Renault Winery. Again, thanks to Francine for her great efforts in making our vacation memorable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iluvyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My girlfriend made a reservation here through LivingSocial for us as am early birthday present to me. What a wonderful gift this turned out to be. The deal was for one night at the resort, wine tasting tour and a $25 voucher for either restaurant on property.

The accommodations at the hotel were superb. The place was very nicely decorated and anywhere from the lobby to the public restrooms was perfectly clean and beautiful. Our room was huge with a king bed, desk and couch.

We dined at Joseph's. After reading reviews, my girlfriend said this restaurant had better ratings than the other. The high praise was well deserved. The food was excellent and service was superb.

I would absolutely visit here again. Although, the wine tour is really the only activity besides golf, the atmosphere and relaxing vibe are worth another stay. Also, the pools were super clean and very well maintained with plenty of seating.

If you can get the deal we got, grab it! You won't regret your stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYTraveler817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor City
8.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
14.8 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,690 reviews
14.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
9.7 mi away
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
9.5 mi away
Marriott's Fairway Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort

Property: Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort
Address: Historic Renault Winery, 72 N. Bremen Avenue, Egg Harbor City, NJ 08215
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Egg Harbor City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nearly a century and a half old, Renault Winery is a recognized New Jersey State Historical site and one of the oldest continuously operating wineries in the United States. Like a fine varietal, the winery has continued to grow, develop and improve with age. Today, Joseph Milza, a former newspaper owner and publisher, owns and operates the winery and vineyards with his family. Under his direction, the winery has thrived and become one of the most popular tourist attractions in New Jersey and a favorite of local residents.~Renault Winery ~ Tuscany House Hotel ~ Joseph's Restaurant ~ Vineyard Golf Course ~ Renault Gourmet Restaurant ~ Wedding ~ Banquets ~ Corporate Meetings ~ Award Winning Wines ~ Gift Shop ~ Tours & Tasting~ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany House At The Renault Winery Hotel Egg Harbor City
Renault Winery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing