We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Egg Harbor City
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Its a nice building about 10 years old with all sorts of olde worlde decorations, I'd guess some are real and some are reproductions. I spent a happy half an hour walking around trying to figure out which was which.
The restaurant wasn't very good, we were forgotten about and had to go and ask before anyone took our orders, and our waiter was a bit forgetful.
The staff were nice and friendly.
The winery and glass museum were a nice walk but the route to get there from the hotel took you a long way out of the way and we ended up walking down the edge of the road with no sidewalk to get there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy201071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 238 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed at here for Labor Day weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday. Overall we had a pleasant stay. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The lobby of the hotel is beautiful; so was the patio and pool area. Air conditioning throughout the hotel was spotty --- some times the areas were cool or they were stifling hot. We stayed in a standard room that was a large but a bit outdated. If you are looking for luxury, you'll be disappaointed. The room was simple and had the basic amenities.
We booked using one of their package deals, which in our opinion was woth the value. The wine tour and tasting was very informative and interesting and the tasting was well done. Our group drank to a lady who was celebrating her 80th birthday ---- very sweet.
For food, we did the six course dinner at the Gourmet Restaurant (excellent) , the Champagne Brunch (pretty good), dinner at joseph's Restaurant (excellent), and breakfast buffet at Joseph's (excellent).
My husband said the golf course was well maintained and challenging.
Atlantic City is about 30 minutes away and made the trip one night to do some gambling, making the hotel a great base for day or night outings.
Aside from the room (and very hard bed) , we were pretty happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexaerika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We enjoyed our quiet time, played awesome golf, and love the food!
Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms, not worth upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giavonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We visit the Tuscany House several times a year to take advantage of the getaway weekend type specials. The hotel and restaurants are always predictably good to great, and we feel at home there after years. I'm writing this review to confirm that the property is still worth trying, but we had an issue that has taken some of the shine off for us.
We are used to excellent service from the front-of-the-house staff at the hotel and restaurants, but this time we have to move into the management because of a computer problem causing our hotel package to be filled to our CC twice. After repeated phone calls, referrals to the "Finance Manager" (who apparently is a voice mail box on payroll), we have gone a month with no call back, much less any resolution.
I like the place, but I'm very disappointed in the management!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jerseymariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

From the moment I talked with Kathy on the telephone to make reservations to when we were departing...what a very pleasant experience. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. The rooms are huge and very clean. Overall, very nice!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJRobbinswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We had our wedding at the Renault Winery in August, 2011. We worked with Amy, and had our wedding ceremony outside, and reception in the Burgundy Room. Amy was fantastic from the beginning, whatever we requested, she made sure we got it. The grounds are beautiful, the service was excellent, food was excellent, and the chef customized a full vegetarian menu upon our request. All of our guest remarked on how friendly the staff was, what a beautiful place it was, and how they had a great time. We also stayed at the Tuscany house, as did many of our guests. I booked all the rooms through Francine, she also was excellent, answered all my questions, and gave us excellent service. The guests also commented what a nice hotel it was, and how the staff was so friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend the hotel, and the winery as a wedding venue.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

my wife and I took advantage of the Saturday night package and upon arriving found the room to be very nicely decorated, clean and icy cold considering this weekend, July 23,2011, had temperatures of over 100F. Since this was a weekend to just relax we stayed by one of two pools, had an exceptional dinner at the Gourmet restaurant across a very small street which is actually a driveway for the resort and no big deal. The next day we had another great meal at the same restaurant consisting of a buffet with unlimited champagne and very high end desserts.
The wine samplings at dinner were large and the wine prices very reasonable. Considering the return you get as part of the special, $100.00 toward dinner, $40.00 toward the buffet,$10.00 toward the winery tour with a nice glass, and a bottle of champagne upon arrival the overall price was very reasonable. The returns I just noted completely cover the meals with the exception of the tax and tip and note that the tip, 20%, is added to the bill before the tax so check the bill. The dinner waiter did not mention that the tip had been added but the breakfast buffet waiter did which is nice.
The staff were very attentive and pleasant. The grounds are sparse and the area a bit remote so I do not think that the place is worthy of more then a night but certainly one night is a good deal. No refrigerator in the room unless you pay an extra $10.00 and the ice machine runs out of ice fast and I do not know what happens when the ice is gone so be prepared. The golf course looks nice and the clubhouse is across the street from the hotel but I did not come to play golf and to be honest golf in 102F temperatures with high humidity is not fun anyway. As a parent I would not suggest this for kids who would be bored to death. Nice coffee and tea service in the morning and iced tea throughout the day. No chance to try the bar or Joseph's, the restaurant in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerseyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor City
8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 8 in Egg Harbor Township
650 reviews
14.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,237 reviews
24 mi away
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,946 reviews
9.6 mi away
Marriott's Fairway Villas
9.7 mi away
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort

Address: 72 N Bremen Ave, 72 N. Bremen Avenue, Egg Harbor City, NJ 08215-3106
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Egg Harbor City
Price Range: $69 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nearly a century and a half old, Renault Winery is a recognized New Jersey State Historical site and one of the oldest continuously operating wineries in the United States. Like a fine varietal, the winery has continued to grow, develop and improve with age. Today, Joseph Milza, a former newspaper owner and publisher, owns and operates the winery and vineyards with his family. Under his direction, the winery has thrived and become one of the most popular tourist attractions in New Jersey and a favorite of local residents.~Renault Winery ~ Tuscany House Hotel ~ Joseph's Restaurant ~ Vineyard Golf Course ~ Renault Gourmet Restaurant ~ Wedding ~ Banquets ~ Corporate Meetings ~ Award Winning Wines ~ Gift Shop ~ Tours & Tasting~ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Tuscany House at the Renault Winery Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany House At The Renault Winery Hotel Egg Harbor City
Renault Winery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing