We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice brunch ”

Joseph's Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Guests of Joseph's Restaurant in the Tuscany House take a culinary trip to Italy, as Executive Chef Joseph DeGennaro prepares an extraordinary menu unique to southern New Jersey. Joseph's also features a full-service bar composed of actual wine casks. The eye-catching bar offers a wide selection of liquors and imported wines from Italy and France. Open since 2001, Joseph's Restaurant has become a local favorite of the Atlantic County area. The continued patronage speaks volumes to the flavors that Chef Joe DeGennaro creates, which combines his unique flair and traditions. The food quality and atmosphere are surpassed by none. Whether you choose Italian, seafood, premium steaks or a burger, you are sure to be pleased. We invite you to come and try our diverse flavors and experience our amazing ambiance in a unique setting. ALL HOURS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE. PLEASE CALL IN ADVANCE TO FIND OUT DAY OF HOURS.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Three couples stayed over night at this interesting place.

Brunch was really great. Great eggs Benedict.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 224 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018

Stopped in for dinner tonight. Knew this place was here forever, but never had the chance to swing by. Wow!! While we only had the short rib mac n cheese with smoked gouda, it was excellent! It actually had a good amount of meat and gouda. Very tasty. Katrina, our server was friendly, efficient and attentive. Well worth the drive.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We had a very enjoyable dinner. My wife had the crabcakes, made from real chunk crab meat. I had the grilled tuna which was fresh tuna. Both were outstanding.

One caveat. The bottled wine described as Renault wine is NOT estate bottled, but from California. It was good, but not estate bottled, which I expected.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charleswoolsonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

The staff were very attentive and they had a nice selection of entrees. Very nice decor. Desserts were also very good, we split a peanut butter pie.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank thadcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

rab cake sandwich and pulled pork sliders were excellent. We were very pleased with the nice atmosphere and service too. I would go back again.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank TravelNet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joseph's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Joseph's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing