We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Restaurant Winery and Golf resort in NJ Pine Barrens”

Joseph's Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Take a culinary journey with Executive Chef Joseph DeGennero and staff. Joseph's offers casual Italian food, the freshest seafood, and hand cut steaks. Pair your dinner with selection of award winning Renault wines, Save room for dessert as Joseph's offers a wonderful selection of homemade desserts. Joseph's has a wide selection of liquors and wines as well as a variety of specialty drinks. Live music on the weekend provides a soothing atmosphere.Cuisine : Italian, Seafood, Hand Cut SteaksAmbiance : Casual Family Restaurant Hours :Lunch 11:30 am to 3:00pmDinner Monday - Thursday5:00 pm to 8:00 pmFriday5:00 pm to 8:30 pmSaturday5:00 pm to 9:00 pmSunday3:00 pm to 7:30 pm
Trinity, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden Restaurant Winery and Golf resort in NJ Pine Barrens”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Friends and I had a fabulous day of golf, luch and taking in the beautiful sites At The Renault Winery and Golf Club with Josephs Resaurant in Egg Harbor City NJ. Just minutes from Atlantic City at the edge of the fabled NJ Pine Barrens at this this beautiful little gem! The 600 0+yd 18 hole golf course is a beautiful set up and a challenge no matter your handicap. It meanders around The Renault winery and vineyards in picturesque Southern NJ.. Josephs restaurant serves excellent continental fare in a quaint rustic inn type setting. There also are rooms in the actual Renault winery Inn and banquet facilities too, especially convenient for weddings and special occasions. Our meal was confined to lunch but food was excellent and service spectacular. Try the sirloin burger gorgonzola with their great home made fries or excellent fresh seafood choices , followed of course by the Renault Merlot or Chardonnay!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    63
    28
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Our party of 4 had great dining experience in this very pretty restaurant on a Sunday night. All of our meals were wonderful, the clam pot,a filet, and an outstanding swordfish special. Server was very pleasant and efficient, prices for the entrees are moderate. We will definitely will return to Joseph's.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank vunursedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Tomato butter sauce was excellent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

I've been wanting to make it to Renault for a while now. We visited on a Friday night. There was live music which was very nice. Our waitress was excellent. I was undecided about a dish and she talked me into the claims & shrimp over linguini in a butter tomato sauce. It was delicious! Our meal for two + one entree (no salads, 1 glass of wine) was 75$.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jersey227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, wonderful atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

The first time my girlfriends and I went, they had a special for $16.95 which included salad, dinner and dessert. The caesar salads were delightful. The choices for dinner were a lot,Two of us picked veal parmigian and one roasted chicken with figs. All were delicious.The best part was the creme brulee for dessert! Last week, they didn't have that special any more. We again chose Caesar salads and veal parmesan. The portion was huge! There must have been 5 pieces of meat, all breaded with a wonderful sauce and cheese. The price was very reasonable. Unfortunately, creme brulee was not on the menu,so we shared some kind of an apple tart with ice cream.When we mentioned it later to our waiter, he said several people had been requesting the creme brulee, and they will make it for you special! Good to know for next time. While we were there, a marvelous songstress, Kelly LaVigna was performing all through our meal. She has an incredible voice and sang all my favorite songs! We ended up leisurely having dessert and coffee even though we were about to burst, just so we could stay until she finished her singing! I highly recommend Joseph's for a lovely relaxing or romantic dinner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eshanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Ohio
Level Contributor
221 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Ok, kind of a strange story”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Renault Winery built a hotel and restaurant on one side of their property. They do lots of events and felt this would be a good investment. The idea was to have a place where corporate people could stay. The area mostly has B & B's. The restaurant "Joseph's" was to feed from the hotel. Bottom line is the hotel never really took off, but the restaurant is unbelievable. Top Italian chefs preparing a nice selection, as well as daily specials. Now it is pricey, but worth every penny.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dolphingvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joseph's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Joseph's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing