We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Cranberry Township, Butler County, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel in Edison is bad location industrial area, and is not a very good hotel. Not very easy to get too. Looks very poor on the outside. Internet does not work. The sleeping rooms are in very poor shape don’t even have a desk chair. The furniture is over 10 years old scrapped and scratched. The bed is a fire hazard as head board side of the mattress is against the outlet.
The restaurant Harry’s Deli attached to the hotel had $22 deli sandwiches!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank ZILUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonHotel M, Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear ZILUSA,,


We are saddened that you did not enjoy your stay and will take all of your feedback into consideration.

I apologize again we did not meet your lodging needs.

Thank you as always,

-Edison Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    50
    29
    33
    57
See reviews for
48
35
13
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I held an event in the Edison Hotel Ballroom last week, and it was a smashing success. The prices were more than reasonable and the executive and event staff were very helpful in setting everything up.

I would seriously consider throwing another event here in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonHotel M, Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Bman2013,

Thank you for your humbling review.
We deeply appreciate you taking the time out to post a review about your most recent event.

We look forward to working with you in the future.
Thank you as always,

-Edison Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I've stayed there since my last review and it keeps getting better. I finally figured out how to use the unconventional coffee maker; instructions are (or should be) nearby on the same table. WiFi still needs improvement. In house gift/convenience store has changed hands - no more lottery tickets! :( Not the best hotel but far from the worst that I've experienced. The owners appear to be trying to make improvements when they can and I've had no problems with the staff. I'll be back whenever I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joby1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonHotel M, Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Joby1956,

Thank you for reviewing the Edison Hotel.
We will continue to improve and hope you continue to visit us.
It was our pleasure serving you.

Thank you as always,

-Edison Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed at the Edison Hotel this past weekend and I must say I have never been so disgusted in my life.
When we entered the lobby it s did not look so bad, not the best, but certainly not the worst. However when we took the elevator to the fifth floor where our room was located, boy oh boy were we misled.
The walls in the hallway, the bride hallway was filthy. When we entered the room, the first the your are met with is a safe sitting on a box that is covering a missing patch of carpet. The stain under the sink in the bathroom was rut colored. The dirt in the tub was covered by plastic bath mats ( I washed myself standing on a towel in front of the sink). The blankets had stains, the tv had missing buttons, water stains on the ceiling etc. My Husband took some pictures of the atrocities and showed them to manager and she was apologetic and said she would make note to follow up and make the necessary renovations.
In all this hotel need to be closed for renovation
or condemned. It was DISGUSTING and I am embarrassed to admit that I stayed here, but not to warn others would be a crime!!!
This review is not an exaggeration, DO NOT STAY
HERE!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cestmoi1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonHotel M, Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for posting about your stay at the Edison Hotel.

We are sincerely apologetic that you did not enjoy your stay and will take all of your feedback into consideration.

I apologize again we did not meet your lodging needs.

Thank you as always,

-Edison Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Edison hotels

Somers, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
I realized that the darkening curtains were ripped and had holes in them at 11 p.m. I didn't say anything because the apathetic front desk person Zareeda already had an attitude. I've called and asked repeatedly to speak with the owner and have been denied. The place SMELLS terrible. I will never stay there again and neither should you!

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonHotel M, Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Michael F.,

Thank you for posting your stay at the Hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for you not enjoying your stay, we truly appreciate this personal feedback and will most certainly learn and grow from it.

Please reach out to me directly should you come to the Edison, New Jersey area again.
We would definitely love another chance to have you as our Guest.

Thank you as always,

-Edison Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gap PA
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

When I arrived, there was something wrong with the reception on both television and the batteries in both remotes had to be replaced. No water came out when I turned on the cold water in the sink so I had to use only hot until they could fix it. That was two days ago.

Now it is almost 2am and there is a party going on downstairs. I am on the 7th floor and all I hear is BOOM BOOM DA BOOM BOOM and every time I call the front desk they tell me they will tell the partiers to turn it down. Four calls, a personal visit from me, and now another call and still BOOM BOOM BOOM. I called again and a different person answered, telling me that the party was booked over a year ago. What does that have to do with it? If I can hear it on the 7th floor then it is TOO LOUD.

Room Tip: Call another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimhatesedisonhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonHotel M, Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We apologize for the inconvenience our Event over the weekend had caused you. We will take your suggestions and concerns and will ensure that this doesn't happen in the future.

Thank you as always,

-Edison Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed here during our Memorial Day East Coast tour. The hotel was not amazing but good. We enjoyed the enlarged version of food items in the restaurant. The frontdesk stuff Sri-Lankan guy (the only Sri Lankan I met so far in USA) was nice and helpful. He helped us to arrange car for airport. The location is peaceful and beautiful. Rooms are not pretty modern still clean and okay. Got good service too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonHotel M, Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Ayan D,

We are humbled by your response. Thank you for taking the time out and writing about your experience. We agree Shameer is a great asset to our company and are very glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you once again.
-Edison Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
0.8 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fords
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center

Property: E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center
Address: 3050 Woodbridge Avenue, Edison, NJ 08837 (Formerly Edison Hotel/Holiday Inn Edison - Raritan Center)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Edison
Edison Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing