We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Roomy and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Reviewed August 9, 2014

My business partner and I stayed here for a night while working in the Edison, NJ area. A pleasant surprise since sometimes Fairfield Inns can be a bit erratic depending on how long they have been open. The government rate was only $118.00 per night with about $18 in taxes. Friendly staff at check-in and the rooms were very roomy, up-to-date and my room was super clean! Sort of a suite with a small living room out front and separate sleeping area. Flat screen televisions in both rooms and free wifi. Very functional and I appreciated the extra room over the standard Fairfield Inn size hotel. Staff was very nice/helpful.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are nice and quiet--even if they face the road.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 151 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here a few times for some business trips and was satisfied with my stay. Overall seems to keep in line with what one would expect from a Fairfield Inn including clean rooms, nice staff and good experience.

Breakfast was good, served the usual waffles, cereal, coffee, etc.

Overall a solid stay but nothing out of this world.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KosherConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We spent a night here as part of a long road trip. I was calling hotels from the car and the Fairfield said they had plenty of rooms available while others in Edison were sold out. The room was really a suite with a full bath, living room area with sofa and chairs, and adjoining bedroom. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast had lots of health choices from fruit salad, pastries, eggs and cereal to yogurt. This was our first stay in a Fairfield Inn and we will definitely stay with the again. This hotel is hard to find from NJ Turnpike so turn on your GPS.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPPondWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This place is a great value. It has clean, new rooms with large bathrooms, WiFi included in the rate and a real breakfast that includes eggs, yogurt, coffee and fresh fruit. Lots of free parking and a great "connect and print" center.

Room Tip: Ask the desk to tell you what exteria door is closest to your room. There are several side enteranc...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2014Rutger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My husband and I were both extremely impressed with the cleanliness of this particular hotel! Granted we only stayed there one night - we were very pleased. Opted for the king suite. The suite was very roomy and had a mini living room area with its own television and desk. The bed was fantastic and we both had a good night sleep. The staff that we had interaction with were both friendly, helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was basic (waffles, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cereal, etc.). The location is good. Close to the interstate, restaurants & shopping. Great place to stay. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: The King Suite has an ample amount of space.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princess1179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights last week. Had to choose this locations as there are few indian restaurants nearby. I did not get a good rate (i booked through internet) - thats the only complaint I have. otherwise, its a good hotel with good break fast choices. Service was phenomenal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vedictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The hotel is clean, and the location is not bad. WiFi service is good throughout the hotel.
The one thing that tarnished my stay was the reservation process. I booked via Marriott.com, but apparently did not hit the confirm button AFTER I received my confirmation number. Yes...apparently, you have to reconfirm after you have been confirmed. This happens quite a bit, I was told by the FD clerk. The problem was that I would not have had a room had someone not called that precise moment to cancel their room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viajero S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krissy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2014

Viajero S thank you for your kind words about the property in your review we apologize that the reservation process was a concern. With Marriott you do have to confirm to ensure your reservation sometimes it can be an inconvenience but this helps when some guest are shoping and unsure of their selection. Thank you again for your review. Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edison hotels
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#4 of 15 in Edison
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#7 of 15 in Edison
251 reviews
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield

Address: 875 New Durham Rd, Edison, NJ 08817-2827 (Formerly Fairfield Inn and Suites Edison)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range: $109 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling to New Jersey on business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison by Marriott is the place to be. This three story hotel has spacious, fresh and clean guest rooms and suites at affordable price, right for anyone's budget. The Fairfield Inn & Suites is a brand new hotel suitably located off Rt. 287 North at Exit 4 in central New Jersey. Business Travelers will enjoy convenient access to numerous companies and universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Edison Hotel Edison
Fairfield Inn Edison
Fairfield Inn Hotel Edison
Edison Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing