We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool concept”

AMC Dine-In Theatres Menlo Park 12
Ranked #2 of 8 Fun & Games in Edison
Attraction details
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cool concept”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We didnt go to the movies but the facility was beautiful. We went to the mall to spend some time and shop a little and the mall was gorgeous.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bigcoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    81
    63
    12
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Movie”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Love the fact that the movie theaters are moving over to movie and dining together, the only thing that takes away from that is the interruption of the movie for the other viewers because it now becomes to loud taking orders and etc.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunellen
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food just ok comfort great”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

You couldnt watch a movie in a more comfortable chair the food is just ok and totally overpriced. A little distracting when the servers walk around during the movie

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
311 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Love the recliners”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The food was only average and a bit pricey but the comfy, big, red recliners more than made up for it. The seats are so comfortable it's hard to stay awake during the movie.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ccesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Level Contributor
204 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“I go for the comfy chairs”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

While I love the idea of the dine-in, I don't do it myself. I like to be able to see my food when I eat it. They do serve alcohol here so it's nice to grab a beer for the movie. The service is hit or miss, but it usually is not too disruptive.

This is the closest movie theater for me. I avoid the opening weekend for the movie, unless it's a must-see for me, as it gets crazy. I like to go with my husband and/or a small group of friends...any more than 4 people, it loses the "going to the movies with some friends" vibe because you are so spread out due to the configuration of the seats.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank everfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AMC Dine-In Theatres Menlo Park 12 also viewed

 

Been to AMC Dine-In Theatres Menlo Park 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing