We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Edison Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Certificate of Excellence
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

It's a comfortable place to stay, with wonderfully courteous and helpful staff. I especially liked the convenience of The Bistro, where I had excellent flatbread pizza, salad, and wine at various times during the week. Nader and Darlene were especially helpful and attentive with food and drinks. I'll stay here again next time I'm in town!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicholsMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edison Woodbridge, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We enjoy our flatbread pizza as well. I will definitely share this with Nader and Darlene as we strive on hearing feedback from our guests. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    96
    53
    12
    10
See reviews for
77
30
25
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

My stay was a bit longer than usual and I'm glad I chose this location. Amanda at the front service desk was a great help whenever anything was needed. The service staff is courteous and efficient and the grounds and rooms look to have been recently updated as well. I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edison Woodbridge, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
We strive on hearing feedback from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay went. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Edison area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, Louisiana
Level Contributor
389 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We booked this property last minute as I had previously booked another hotel and that hotel was bad and was hoping this hotel was going to be better; it was a thousand times better.

The staff here are courteous, the rooms spacious and nice and clean, the beds comfortable, and the rooms were updated.

Overall, this is a nice hotel with nice staff and nice rooms. A great value and a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0504Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edison Woodbridge, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful thoughts about our hotel! We take pride in our awesome staff and are happy you experiened that as well. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had booked this Hotel for our Exhibition & sale of Indian apparel & Jewelry. The Hotel is great, Staff is helpful & atmosphere is family oriented while it is good for Business.It's very nice & clean Hotel & it seems to have gone for renovation in recent time which adds to it's charms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NEETAPURI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edison Woodbridge, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We strive on hearing feedback from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay went. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Exhibition. We look forward to seeing you for your future bookings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We hold meetings all over the state of NJ. When I walked in to see how the room was set up prior to the start of our meeting I was expecting to have to call the banquet manager for changes, like I do in many other places. To my surprise everything was set up perfectly. No just perfectly but it looked very classy and elegant. AV was set, food was out and set up nicely around the room.

When I had to change the count of our event last minute to 1/2 of what I expected they worked with us and made sure we were taken care of no questions asked.

Also we have held a couple of events here over the years and besides the fact that everything is always so professional there is always a sweet woman at the front desk with a smile on her face greeting you and she has been there the last few years. Always helpful and so knowledgeable.

The only negative side is they can only hold meetings up to 50 people. I would love to hold all my events there throughout the year because I know I never have to worry about anything. The staff will always be there to take care of you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eventplannernj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edison Woodbridge, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your wonderful experience here at the Courtyard in Edison for all our guests and future guests to see! We appreciate your loyatly and your kind words. Hope to see you soon for your next meeting in Edison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

2nd time staying at this hotel, the first time was outstanding, this recent trip over Easter was not as good due to several wedding parties/guests at the hotel who were drunk and disruptive. We got woken up at 4 am by a large gathering in hallway with yelling of threats and the like which turned into a fight, contacted front desk and multiple police units responded. My wife did not feel so safe and the next day was Easter, so needless to say we did not get a good nights sleep. We ended up leaving two days early. The hotel is nice and staff was good but I will check out other hotels in the area after this incident.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oscmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edison Woodbridge, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us. We understand how disruptive your stay may have been that weekend. Fortunately that was not a common incident to occur at this location and we are taking precautions and active changes in future group bookings for our hotel. We hope you give us a chance for your second stay during your next visit to Edison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Spent 4 nights here for a business trip and rented a meeting room one of the days. Great experience! Staff is super helpful and friendly. Rooms are comfy and clean. This is the second time I've been here, and I will return!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edison Woodbridge, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We strive on hearing feedback from our guests and are thrilled to hear you had a great experience! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Woodbridge Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Edison Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Edison Woodbridge

Property: Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
Address: 3105 Woodbridge Ave., Edison, NJ 08837-3236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Edison Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the refreshing comfort of intuitive service, well-designed accommodations and thoughtful amenities when staying at the Courtyard Edison Woodbridge hotel. Our hotel's location in Edison, New Jersey puts guests near Metuchen and in the heart of some of the area's finest business destinations, including the Raritan Center business park. The hotel is also convenient to events at the New Jersey Convention and Expo Center and shopping at Menlo Park and Woodbridge Malls. Our pampering amenities include complimentary wired and wireless Internet access in guest rooms and suites furnished with large work areas, plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Guests are welcomed to think outside-the-room and take advantage of our friendly lobby atmosphere with ample space for meeting up with friends and associates or quietly checking email over a favorite drink from The Bistro or our 24/7 Market. Other on-site amenities include an outdoor courtyard, heated indoor pool and well-equipped fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Edison Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Edison/Woodbridge Hotel Edison
Marriott Edison
Edison Courtyard
Edison Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing