We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
338
201
79
39
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
201
79
39
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hilton garden raritan center excellent hotel other hotels business trip excellent stay business center clean hotel new jersey hotel staff train station fitness center convenient location hgi nj accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 692 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Excellent staff excellent hotel great staff clean rooms
Restaurant excellent good chef makes whatever you want
Management is always on hand and treats you like your home
Give this hotel 5+ stars can't say much more book here

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank rudolphb149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Fantastic review! Thank you so much for recognizing our entire team and for the 5+ rating! We strive for the best experience with all of our guests and mission accomplished with you. I will be sure to share with the Team. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Hotel met all the checkboxes for a quality stay. Clean, friendly staff, comfortable room.
Lady at front desk asked if I wanted Penthouse suite. I said of course. May have been a joke but I did get top floor and room was large for this type of hotel so it may have been.
Everyone was very friendly. They had a very good breakfast available.
Definitely worth the stay and would recommend highly

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JPSandraTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Happy to here we met your expectations! Although we don't have penthouse suites, we do have some great personalities at the Front Desk that was showing some humor... All of our rooms are spacious and provide the Keurig coffee makers, mini frig and microwaves. Our made to order breakfast is the perfect way to start each day. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon. You can count on us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Stayed here for a night for a wedding block and worked with their sales department to make the room block itself. In the beginning there was a little bit of a rough patch with the room blocks, as I was told they were going to be up at a certain date, but it was not. As the guests were making the reservation they were unable to do so as there was an issue at the website. I called the sales manager and she contacted the main center and the problem was fixed in a week and a half. There were shuttles to and from the hotel that was a nice touch and one could enjoy the wedding without having to worry about the drive back.
The entryway into the hotel is clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The check in process was quick and simple and the other guests even stated the same thing. All of the rooms were clean and nice as well. Breakfast was an extra 10 or 20 dollars per guest, I don't remember which one, but the room block was $99 per person on Memorial Day weekend so if one would include the breakfast on top of the room price it equaled the price of other hotel rooms in the area. When any guest had an issue with making a reservation because the rooms were sold out that weekend, I was able to call the sales manager and she was able to take care of it quickly and without issue. I would definitely stay here again as well as make room blocks for further events should they arise.

Tip: Sign up for Hilton Honors rewards and you can earn points for your stay and with their bonus days you will earn extra points and one step closer to a free room. As soon as you know your event make a room block as soon as possible especially if it's on a holiday weekend to guarantee a room.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank DanaSmith8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear DabaSmith8,

Thank you for allowing us to be apart of the wedding celebration! I am happy to here we recovered quickly from any hiccups that may have happened in the planning process. Ultimately, you and your guests were provided the service we pride ourselves on. We know you have choices and thank you for choosing us! We look forward to hearing from you again with any future needs. You can count on us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We asked for towels three times and Never received them. The room temperature was too warm, unable to cool down. Had to leave early ( 6:30 am) Saturday and not familiar with the area and asked to purchase a beagle on our way to my son baseball game and was told "NO" we don't open until 7am. Not very accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank josephmO9026MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Thank you for your review. I am sorry we didn't exceed your expectation. This is not typical of our hotel and team members. We have also invested on replacing the HVAC system in each of our guest rooms and very surprised you encountered this issue. We will continue to replace faulty units as we know the importance of a restful nights sleep. We hope you give us another opportunity when in the Edison area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotels! The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are very clean and tidy. The breakfast service was excellent as well.

Highly recommend this place to anyone traveling in the Edison, NJ area. About a 30 minute drive from Newark airport.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
Thank Hitesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Thank you for spreading the word! We know you have choices and truly appreciate you choosing us. I will be sure to share your kudos to the team. It's our highest compliment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews