We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond Hill, United States
1 review
“Beautiful, Clean Hotel”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Parking is more than adequate. Entry and foyer was very appealing. Room was very exceptional. Breakfast and Dinner was delicious. I will come again. Check out time gave me enough time to eat breakfast and gather my belongings.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We know you have choices so we thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you again in the near future. You can count on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    174
    64
    29
    29
See reviews for
155
75
37
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The room, bathroom, lounge and hotel common areas were clean and in good care. The only negative comment is that on Sunday morning about 9:00 a.m. a church group was on a ground floor conference room. The organ and congregation singing was so loud that we heard it from our 2nd floor room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 761kennethh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with all of us. We are excited to hear our service levels and physical appearance of the hotel exceeded your expectations. Please know...since reading this review, I have addressed the noise level of the group in question. We know you have choices so we thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you again in the near future. You can count on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great people, Especially Mellisa, There whenever question and ready to help in all accounts. Will be back next year for sure. The pool and hottub were great and the food at the breakfast buffet were mouth watering and plentiful. My omlete covered the plate and was cooked to order.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor facing the 514 and bearly even heard traffic the whole 4 days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdparent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your great experience with everyone. We are thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations and will look forward to seeing you again next year! You can count on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Ambioy, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I only stood at the hotel for 1 night with my boyfriend but the short stay was a pleasant one. We stood in a room with a king sized bed, sofa, t.v., mini fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee machine... It was great. The bathroom was very clean (cleanliness is very important at a hotel) and we didn't hear noise from the neighboring rooms. We will definitely stay again soon because we didn't get a chance to use the pool or the gym. But we will next time :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. The hotel just completed a complete renovation and we want all of our guests to experience a great product and service each and every time. We know you have choices so we thank you for choosing us! You can count on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I was not impressed at all with this hotel or the service at the hotel. Hotel staff could not give simple explanations about hotel tax. Continental breakfast was not included. I would not stay herea gain.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I am sorry it was not to your expectations. We truly strive for excellent service and we hope you give us another opportunity when traveling to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed overnight on business and this was the best Hotel I have been in a long. The rooms were clean, the manager was offering a free small buffet which was excellent. When we finished business later that evening we needed something to eat and the chef took the time to fix something for us even though he was closing. My experience at the Hilton was great. Thanks Hilton

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robin T. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a safe and comfortable stay for all of our guests. We know you have choices so we thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALDWINSVILLE, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I chose to stay here, after canceling my room next door at EDISON HOTEL( read really bad reviews ) and I made the right choice. Few people that stayed there said they wanted to leave!! But if I am ever in the area, I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN!!! paying the extra $30-40 is worth it! They even gave me a Complimentary Breakfast Coupon, even when it said it was not included online and the breakfast was amazing! STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Amit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your positive remarks as it's our best compliment! We know you have choices so we thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you again soon. You can count on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#5 of 15 in Edison
195 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
557 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Address: 50 Raritan Center Pkwy, Edison, NJ 08837-3605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consider the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, offering a great standard of comfort and convenience among hotels in Edison, NJ. Located just half a mile from the New Jersey Convention and Exhibition Center, our Edison-Raritan hotel offers easy access to downtown Newark, Newark International Airport (EWR) and many local corporations. This award-winning Edison, New Jersey hotel in Raritan Center is only 20 minutes away from Manhattan and provides sophisticated accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Hotel Edison
Hilton Edison
Edison Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing