We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellant my doxies were even happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Certificate of Excellence
york penna, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellant my doxies were even happy”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

would highly recommend to any one even with pets give a 5 star rating everyone was nice and accommodating asked if there was anything else we needed and solved the issue of neighbors quickly,with out repercussions thanks to an excellent staff

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy C. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Lucy C. B,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    169
    63
    27
    28
See reviews for
145
71
34
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

All aspects of the hotel were perfect for 4 couples and a quick, close, inexpensive overnight getaway. Rooms were large, staff was great and overall experience was excellent. Pool was being renovated but we knew that going in. Already planning next getaway.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Lenny K,

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you were able to experience our world class hotel and staff. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This Hilton Garden in proved to be a great choice for my two night stay while I was in town for the Edison Super Pet Expo. The front desk and restaurant staff were so nice and helpful, breakfast was great, the rooms clean and well appointed, and it was nice to come back to a toasty warm lobby and room after a chilly day in the Expo Center. I will definitely stay here again if I'm in Edison, NJ.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Rita A,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

While visiting friends or traveling for business, this is the hotel to be in this area. Comfortable, accessible, lots of parking and friendly staff. Breakfast is included and the restaurant serves dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank oscar_zanoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear oscar_zanoni,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I found the room to be very nice and the staff very helpful. The wi-fi was great for hooking up our iPad and smartphones. The room came with a Kuerig coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. There also was a desk in the room; it was handy for getting on the iPad to check emails and plan our travels for the day. Overall, our room worked great as a "home base" while we were out of town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Robert P,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in the Raritan Center in Woodbridge, NJ. Our room was neat and comfortable and the bathroom was well-kept. No problems with the hot water or with noise filtering from the hallway or other rooms. We felt the room a bit expensive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah And Ant... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Deborah and Anthony,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As for our pricing, we feel that we are very competitive with the competition in the area. We hope that when your travels bring you back into the area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel is undergoing renovations but my overall experience was very good and I was not affected by the renovations taking place. Quick check-in and friendly staff. Very close to the business that I was visiting. Mall and restaurants were relatively close to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Carolyn J,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are doing our best to keep the renovations under wraps and not disturb our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
4.8 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Address: 50 Raritan Center Pkwy, Edison, NJ 08837-3605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consider the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, offering a great standard of comfort and convenience among hotels in Edison, NJ. Located just half a mile from the New Jersey Convention and Exhibition Center, our Edison-Raritan hotel offers easy access to downtown Newark, Newark International Airport (EWR) and many local corporations. This award-winning Edison, New Jersey hotel in Raritan Center is only 20 minutes away from Manhattan and provides sophisticated accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Hotel Edison
Hilton Edison
Edison Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing