We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Nearby Hotels
$106
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$125
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
329
192
70
34
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
192
70
34
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhilton gardenraritan centerexcellent hotelother hotelshot tubexcellent staybusiness tripbusiness centerhotel staffnew jerseyclean hotelfitness centertrain stationconvenient locationhgicarrie
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 657 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Staff was courteous, went out of their way to speak and welcome you. Food was great in the hotel dining room. Rooms were exceptionally clean and the area was perfect and safe. Security at all doors, and everything was a seamless transition from check in through check out. Will stay again when back in the area with the whole family. Very central to the NJtransit system to travel to New York for a day trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Jennifer C,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Location to highway and work location was okay. Room and bath area were clean. Hot water was available. Staff was knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. Price for room was within the cost of other hotels in area. Food menu was limited and did not include even one item for people with diabetes. No heat only AC.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Edward G,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We always appreciate it when guests take the time to help us improve our service and facilites.

I have passed your comments along to my maintenance staff regarding the issue with your heat. Rest assured we will correct the problem. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

We hope that when you are in the area again, you will be staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Person serving room service needs to listen better and not speak over the guest. Person serving breakfast downstairs is great! Rooms need small upgrades like the thru-the-wall PTAC's are getting old and are noisy. Carpeting in hallways and rooms are nearing their life expectancy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Jim R,

Thank you for your review. Feedback such as yours helps us to improve service. We will be undergoing a full renovation in a few months. The items you mentioned will most certainly be taken care of.

I hope that you will be able to visit us again once we have made all of our upgrades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

A bunch of family members stayed there for my niece's engagement party. It's a pretty decent hotel in a central location (easy to get on Highway 1, I95 from there). The folks at the reception are pretty friendly and the breakfast was surprisingly good. I would recommend paying for the breakfast, the chef made omelets were pretty good. We had a room facing the parking lot away from the highway. One of the rooms was handicap accessible - not recommended unless you really need it because the sink is super small and all the water comes out of the shower area...
They messed up the reservation for one of our rooms but we had a fairly complicated situation with multiple rooms. The lobby is a nice place to hang out with a TV and bunch of nice sofa's. All in all, a good choice for that party of New Jersey.

Room Tip: I think facing the parking lot is quieter. The doors close pretty loudly and woke me up a few times at night.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sid_brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear sid_brooklyn,

Thank you so much for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My stay here was nothing more than excellent. Not only was the room a pleasure to stay in, the staff were extremely helpful. The lobby staff helped us organise transport for my next's day travel to Washington D.C and guided us towards the computers for us to do some research. They even book a taxi for us without any questions. Very helpful.

Room Tip: Do not be scared to ask. The staff here are very helpful.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Stanley H,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that we were able to assist you during your visit to the area.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews