We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very decent stay”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. Overall the stay was very nice. However, there were a few things in particular that I need to point out.

The Negatives:

We were assigned a non-smoking room on the fifth floor for our first night. Once in our room for a few hours we smelled cigarette smoke which we thought was coming from the floor below. At 6 am, we finally woke up, no longer able to endure the horrible smoke smell. We went downstairs to complain and the friendly staff informed us that one wing of the fifth floor is smoking while the other side, which we were assigned to, was non-smoking. Our room happened to be two doors down from the smoking side. Do not allow them to give you a room on the fifth floor unless you are willing to tolerate the strong smell of smoke throughout your stay. We were moved to the third floor and this totally alleviated the problem. They also offered us free breakfast due to the inconvenience.

The pool looked a lot bigger in the website pictures. We got in just an hour before it was due to close and it was certainly in need of a skimming.

The positives:

The rooms were extremely large, very clean and spacious. Our room had a fridge, microwave and free internet. The breakfast was fantastic. Omelettes cooked to order with lots of other food choices. Everything was fresh and the buffet was well maintained. The coffee was one of the best cups I've had in a long time. Very impressed with the coffee. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

And finally, a hotel with REAL up to standard exercise equipment! High performance, exercise machines were a huge plus! Most hotels list that they have an exercise room only to find a stretching chair and maybe a low quality half broken bicycle. Not the case with this hotel. I would give the spa/exercise room five stars if it wasn't for the dirty pool and sauna.

I would stay here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Stay away from the fifth floor if you can't tolerate cigarette smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamstar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    170
    63
    27
    28
See reviews for
148
72
35
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This property lived up to the Hilton brand name! The hotel is well kept, well appointed, and clean. The staff are efficient & professional. If you have to visit this industrial area, this hotel is the way to go.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
732 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We needed a quick stopover while driving up the NJ Turnpike, and this Hilton Garden Inn fit our needs perfectly. The weekend price was great, the room was very comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is extremely close to a highway exit, but you'll need instructions or a gps to navigate the spaghetti of ramps and roads to get there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed here for one night on business. I am glad that I did. Everyone is very helpful. I am on the road a lot in the fall, and the people at this hotel truly made me feel welcome. When they said to Make yourself at home, I really felt like I could. The breakfast was good, not free, but good. My room was very comfortable. In fact I slept very well that night (which is rare for me in a hotel).

I will be staying here again in October and November. Thank you for making me feel at home!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed there for our wedding night and our guests as well. The overall experience would be 3 star. The grounds are average, customer service -average..Their shuttle service is not the best because they might forget to pick you up. The rooms are nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pecosa1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Harbor
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed in a room with a nice king size bed (adjustable firmness), couch, coffee table, desk, cable TV, small kitchenette with a microwave, coffee maker and small fridge and plenty of floor space. The bathroom had a whirlpool (big bath tub with jets) and also a separate shower cabinet. They offer a few good discounts as well. I made my reservation online and got there at 11:00pm with after a 15 minute taxi ride from the AMTrak station. That whirlpool sure felt good after spending 8-9 hours on a train.
The room was very clean and I had no issues with my bill.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MuddViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

4 day business trip and I like Hilton Gardens. This is a comfortable place to stay for the area. Great deli next door (HUGE sandwiches). Location is quiet and easy to access. Staff is very pleasant and morning breakfast folks are very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edison hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
190 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Edison
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Address: 50 Raritan Center Pkwy, Edison, NJ 08837-3605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consider the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, offering a great standard of comfort and convenience among hotels in Edison, NJ. Located just half a mile from the New Jersey Convention and Exhibition Center, our Edison-Raritan hotel offers easy access to downtown Newark, Newark International Airport (EWR) and many local corporations. This award-winning Edison, New Jersey hotel in Raritan Center is only 20 minutes away from Manhattan and provides sophisticated accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Hotel Edison
Hilton Edison
Edison Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing