We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn Edison

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Edison
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Reviewed April 15, 2014

After staying at several Comfort Inn's, this one was the worst. The staff were very friendly and helpful but the hotel needs some major renovations. Even the elevator was old. The room was average. It was clean but for a room with a king size bed you'd think they would have provided more than one set of towels. Also, no coffee pot for the coffee machine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 112 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Traveled to FLA with my family and thought we would take advantage on the Choice Hotels promotion "stay two nights and get one free". Boy did they take advantage of us. The promotion is very deceiving we stayed three nights and Choice Hotels customer service told us we didn't have enough points to stay anywhere. What are points we asked and they told us to read the fine print. We complained and asked for a supervisor, he read us the company line and when we asked for his name he hung up on us. Some Customer service department. Choice Hotels we will avoid your hotels forever and suggest everyone else does as well.

The hotel in Edison needs some updating.

Room Tip: Doesn't mater where you stay the place is tired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richelecco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel was absolutely terrible from start to finish. I would absolutely not recommend this hotel to anyone. The total experience was bad from start to finish.

- First room smelled like smoke and we had to change.
- Rooms and hotel are outdated.
- Free breakfast was below average.
- Kids wallet with $60 went missing from our room and the best the front desk could do is tell us they would ask the maid staff when they return.
- Hotel is on a very busy road.
- We had to keep the AC in the room set to 58 so it would at least be cool.
- Bathrooms are small.
- Ice machine on our floor was out for part of the stay.
- The elevator is small, slow and hot. And they only have one.
- Treadmill did not work
- No pool

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobalucchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

In town for one night while on a job site survey, we stayed here for convenience to work; we're going to stay here again when work commences. Staff was personable, welcoming, efficient. Lobby and breakfast area are small but very clean and nicely decorated. Our room was also small but comfortable. Shower/toilet separate from sink, also very clean. Towels not so fluffy as we like and only two sets. Bedding was sumptuous. HVAC worked quietly and well. Complimentary breakfast covers all the bases and was kept stocked and clean. Our room was across from the elevator and had little noise from the hall, although we could hear someone talking in the next room from time to time. Parking is ample but access is a little challenging - as is almost everything in this land of jug handles and traffic circles. You cannot cross highway to get to it. This is a good choice for business travelers.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor in the front and noticed nothing from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edison, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Morris Graham
General Manager
Comfort Inn Edison,NJ
732-287-0171

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a nice, freindly hotel to stay in. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The only hitch is the divided road out front. If you arrive at night or in a storm, how do you get over without being run over?

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank JohnF22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay M, Manager at Comfort Inn Edison, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our hotel and we are glad you had a pleasant stay. Unfortunately we are on a local highway road and walking across it is a challenge. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel is located off Highway 1 which if you have never travelled this way before is an awful road to get any where on. You cannot cross the central divider until at certain traffic lights and then you have to go off right to turn left!! Not being from this area finding our way around was quite difficult and could possibly be quite intimidating to anyone visiting form overseas. But the hotel in itself was a gem, in what looks to be quite a "run down" area we were a little worried, and from the outside it looks a little tired. But once inside it is pleasant and the lady at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming. We had to change rooms and she did this without and problems. The room had lovely queen size beds with lovely clean white bedding. Bathroom was a good size, with the sink and vanity outside, which with two adults and two nearly teenage girls was a blessing. The breakfast area was small but the lady that was filling and cleaning was lovely, even helping my daughter pour her apple juice and asking if we needed anything. The selection was pretty much the same as with most Choice Hotels. A hot selection of eggs and bacon and cereal and muffins along with juices and coffee. Having now stayed here, if we ever found ourselves this way in the future would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edison, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback on our services at the Comfort Inn. We regret the inconveniences you faced while traveling. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

the room was really nice front desk she was excellent pleasant called elana fortunately my stay was only for one night i would recommend that the parking was adequate I had no major problems with the hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edison, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

We are glad that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and helping us to keep the Comfort Inn a warm and friendly place for all guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edison hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 15 in Edison
88 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#7 of 15 in Edison
251 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#5 of 15 in Edison
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Edison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Edison

Address: 831 US Highway 1 South, Edison, NJ 08817-4623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range: $91 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Edison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Edison Hotel Edison
Edison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing