We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinary Hotel REAL comfortable bed!”
Review of Comfort Inn Edison

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Edison
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My twenty year old son and I stopped here on our way to New Hampshire. After a six hour drive and visit with family, we checked into this hotel. All we wanted was a comfortable and safe place to sleep. Nothing pretty about this hotel or surroundings. That did not matter. The night and morning clerks were helpful. The breakfast was well stocked and clean. The best part of this hotel was the reason to stay at a Comfort Inn... the beds. They were perfect for a good night sleep. They were not too soft or too hard. Just right! The price was right for a low cost well rested stop near New York City. If all you want is a low cost rest...this is the place!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaBeachMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 113 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

We checked in on 12/09/2012. We had plans to stay for at least 5 nights. However, we are going to get out of this place because it is in very, VERY BAD SHAPE. It is convenient and cheap, but even cheap hotels should have minimum standards.

1. There is a funny smell all over the interior of the hotel; in the lobby, in the hallways, in the rooms, ALL OVER. It is a smell similar to DUST or something similar.

2. There were HAIRS, short and long, all over the bed and all around the floor.

3. I found an open condom bag right beside the bed. It was not hiding or under the bed, it was lying on plain sight. I found it when my toddler dropped one of her toys between the bed and the night stand.

4. Since I am a NON-SMOKER, I always stay on NON-SMOKING ROOMS. The room assigned to us was (SUPPOSEDLY) a NON-SMOKING ROOM, but there were about SIX CIGARRETE BURN HOLES ON THE BED COMFORTER.

I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. I almost never critic hotels, but this one got me really upset. When I explained these deficiencies to the guy at the front desk, it was as if he didn't care. The staff is very friendly, but the property needs major renovation and cleansing all over.

Room Tip: Stay Away from room 319. I am unaware about other rooms or areas. My experience is based on staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroS609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Comfort Inn Edison NJ is a very good hotel in a good location.
Guests of this hotel will enjoy amenities, including:
Free breakfast with hot waffles, sausage and scrambled eggs
Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel
Free local calls
Free weekday newspaper
Free coffee in the lobby
Guests can use fitness facility .
Business center, free wireless Internet access, and access to copy and fax services.
Rooms come equipped with hair dryers, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and a cable television. Some rooms with refrigerators and microwaves
We stayed in this hotel in our way to NYC, and it was not very far from the city.
Staff was nice and prices on the moderate scale of Motels.
stay!C

Room Tip: Rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GadiB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Comfort Inn consistently delivers comfort. If you're looking for much more than that, pay more and stay at a fancier joint.

At the Edison, NJ, property, the evening clerk was friendly and helpful. The single elevator could use some paint. Our room was adequate, and the large flat-screen TV was a pleasant surprise.

The breakfast room is small, and as transient work crews seem to favor this motel, it was crowded, and the attendant seemed a bit harried at trying to keep the various breakfast foods stocked up. There are hot eggs and sausage, and you can make your own waffle.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TotheEndsoftheEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Check in staff was friendly, room could have been cleaner. Holes & stains on bed spead, room smelled funny. But just needed a place to sleep for the night. I'll let you know how that is next review. Night!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerenityinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed here from for 4 days in Sept-2012 in King size room.

Pros-
Free Parking
Proximity or near proximity to Edison NJ transit station
Good fast food rest. nearby
Acceptable clean room
Free ice machine on 1 and 3 floor.

Cons-

Rude staff - (The Af-Am concierge especially needs some hospitality training.)
Free Internet is a rip off.It doesn't work most of the times.
Lobby always smells with cigratte smoke,even though all the rooms are non smoking.
Breakfast ends at 9 am sharp.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arkle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Good value and a good place with good ventilation (my number one motel thing) system, and right next to a giant Asian market.

Note: Stop making me write "200 characters" per review, Tripadvisor, and I'll write more reviews!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank z1307z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edison hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 15 in Edison
90 reviews
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#4 of 15 in Edison
207 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Edison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Edison

Address: 831 US Highway 1 South, Edison, NJ 08817-4623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range: $82 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Edison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Edison Hotel Edison
Edison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing